I'm grateful for my sisters

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

.20151001_132845.jpg

I know there are only eleven days left, but I want to join the #gratefulvibes posting!

I need to concentrate on being grateful. I think of myself as a pretty grateful person, but I've not been very grateful this year and I'd like to change that. I think this is a start.

I'm grateful for my sisters

I actually have five sisters. One died at 3 months old in 1987, but the other four are alive and well and I love them all dearly. Seven years ago two of my sisters got married, and these two left at home have become even better friends than I would have imagined.

P1190520.JPG
dressing up in weird clothes back in 2010 with a friend along for the ride

I'm grateful to my youngest sister for her easy cheerfulness, for her willingness to tell me that I need to change my attitude with humbleness; and her "me too" attitude that encourages her to help me out with task after task. I appreciate her being the same all the time. I expect her to react well to bad situations, and it's rare that she doesn't.

My second youngest sister is pretty fantastic too!

My second youngest sister thinks outside the box. All the time. She is one of those people who would totally have bucked societal norms in the 1800s and while I don't think she would have worn pants (gasp) she would definitely have done things because they made sense and not necessarily because they were fashionably polite. She is a person I go to for advice, someone who helps me arrange my thoughts when they are scattered and looks at a thing to see if it is good and makes sense, not if it's comfortable.

People usually think they are my daughters; they aren't. The youngest could technically be my daughter since she is 15 years younger than myself, but the blondie girl is only barely ten years younger, since she was born a week before my tenth birthday. Really guys, not as old as I look.

I like to think it's just my mature attitude and the habit I have of speaking with little inflection. Who knows? Whatever the case, these two have blessed my life greatly. They are my biggest blessings this year.

Bless the most High, indeed.

Sort:  

I'm especially fond of your oldest sister. :-) @ironshield

I'm pretty partial to her myself. :D And the man she married. :D

You are a very wise man @ironshield, you're wife will see this message (or hear about it from her little sisters) and you will earn extra "best husband ever" points! :D

It is a pleasure and an honor to be a part of this family! We miss you guys! It'll be good to visit soon. @ironshield

Thanks Ben! Back atcha! I'm so glad you'll be over tomorrow!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $1 Value upvote ]

Send 3 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $1 Value upvote ]

Send 5 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $2 Value upvote ]

Send 6 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $11+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $3 Value upvote ]

Send 10 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $19+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $4 Value upvote ]

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @curlygirl85 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I love your colonial-themed photo! :) It's so cute. You all look cool. @curlygirl85.
I'm glad I have sisters, too. They're a great gift.
Yes, sisters are blessings. We can cry, laugh, and just be quiet with them.

Thank you! It is a really special thing to have someone you can comfortably be quiet with, isn't it? I'm glad your sisters are a blessing too.

Yes, it is. :) :) Happy new year in advance @curlygirl85

Congratulations @curlygirl85! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for joining the #gratefulvibes challenge!! Just so you know, the challenge may end, but the tag will continue. In 2018, I plan on doing a weekly #gratefulvibes roundup, highlighting the best from the previous 7 days. So you should continue to post #gratefulvibes!!
I have 2 wonderful sisters myself. I'm very grateful for them!!

Also I put this post "in the spotlight" on my daily #gratefulvibes challenge post!!

Thank you!! I'm honored to be in the spotlight for the daily post!! I will continue to post grateful vibes posts, because I think it's really good to get my mind there every day! It's a blessing to hear about more people who have good sisters. :D @paradise-found

You are so blessed to have your wonderful sisters:)
I wonder how it feels like to have a sister:)
God bless your family.

Thank you so much! To me it feels like having a best friend who comes from exactly the same background as I do. I can get to know them on a much different level, not having to figure out what family differences are affecting their world-view, but totally able to understand that and focus on the person and understand what drives THEM. God bless your family as well! @sunnylife

It is never too early or too late to have a grateful heart and attitude, welcome. What a wonderful post to start your grateful vibes adventure with! :D I've got sisters, half sisters and step sisters, none of which I'm close to, which is very sad. I'm so happy to see your beautiful bond you have with your sisters. I love the looks on all your faces in the first picture, you all look like you can be a bit mischievous, at times, with those grins. :D LOL. :D
I'm so glad that @paradise-found put this post in the spotlight of the #gratefulvibes post for today. It was a lovely and enjoyable post. God bless you and your families. Merry Christmas to you all. Have an awesome day! :D

Thank you! I'm especially blessed to have grown up in a situation where it was easy to be close to my sisters. It's something I will never appreciate or understand the total magnitude of, but the more I hear about other people's situations, the more I am blessed with my own. I think that's probably true for anyone, about different things, and that is why being grateful is so necessary and good! God bless you and your family as well! @frostamber

You're welcome! I can see by the pictures that you shared that you are all very close and that is really nice to see, especially when I'm not that way with mine. It makes me feel better about it when I see really strong bonds in other people and their siblings. :D I find myself more grateful for the people and things in my life that I've been blessed to care about when I make my #gratefulvibes post each day because, it helps remind me, of all the wonderful blessings that are in our lives every single day. :D God bless you and your lovely family and their families as well. :D Have an awesome day! :D

That's great! I've found myself more grateful when I look at what other people are grateful for. It seems that we are sheep, since I find that if someone is discontented it's a lot easier for me to be discontented, but if someone is grateful it's also easier for me to be grateful! You have a great day yourself. :D

Thank you. :D God bless you. :D Merry Christmas to you and your fabulous family! :D Have an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56