#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 38 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians are joining the #gratefulvibes challenge


This "spotlight" post is from @gtpjfoodbank. They are a non-profit helping people in Malaysia experience Christmas for the first time.. In the post they write, "Today we discover a wonderful hashtag that is perfect ever since we have started this roller-coaster journey of helping needy families. We are just so thankful that despite Malaysia is facing some economy challenges, the heart of giving never stopped." You can read about this wonderful project here.


Paradise Found is grateful for golf

With December beginning in a few short days golf courses are normally closed here in Wisconsin. But since there is no snow and the forecast turned warm (50 degrees), one local course opened. A friend called and we managed to get out for 18 holes of golf. I'm very grateful to play one last round in Wisconsin in 2017. You can read my post about the awesome golf round here.



Donate post rewards

(Funds raised for WWH2H as of day 37 - $285.00)
Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Check out the Steemit Gratitude Journal

The Gratitude Journal that @cabelindsay started runs for the month of November. It is open to all and includes Steem incentives for participants. One thing that is emphasised, all of us may actively give and receive the gift that is gratitude. You can read more on how to participate in the Gratitude Journal here.

We can all use both tags when posting, #gratitude & #gratefulvibes.

Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

Today I'm grateful that I actually remembered to pick up everything that I went into town to get, I usually forget something.. :D I'm grateful that we have sunshine this afternoon. I'm grateful that our temperature today is on the positive side of zero instead of the negative. :D I'm grateful for all my wonderful family and friends, two and four-legged. I'm grateful for all the wonderfully supportive people that have become my friends from the steemit community since I've joined. :D I'm grateful that my family and friends are happy, healthy and thriving. :D I'm grateful that my daughter was blessed to have found two of the hats, that she was so sad she lost in the past couple of weeks, today. :D I'm grateful that my Christmas shopping is complete, usually I'm a last minute kind of shopper and it stresses me out, I'm one of those rare women that hates to shop. :D I'm grateful that our chickens, our little herd, and our passel of puppy dogs are all happy and thriving. :D I'm grateful for all the wonderful blessings in our lives, especially the blessing of having another day above the dirt. God bless and have an awesome day all! :D

I'm grateful for my work and usefulness.

Thank you, very good!!

I am grateful for the new season coming. The rains will stop and we will have dry warm days. Perfect for gardening.

That sounds wonderful!!

Good publication my friend

Thank you so much!!

I'm grateful the play my kids are in is almost show time. I'm grateful for my healthy loving family. I'm grateful for our beautiful Florida weather and I'm grateful for the air I breathe.

That's great!! How was the play?
You truly are blessed!! Thanks for joining the #gratefulvibes challenge!!

This post has received a 3.42 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

@ering has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Great poste :)

Thank you my friend!
And welcome to Steemit and the #gratefulvibes challenge!!

This post has received a 22.73 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @paradise-found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56