#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 28 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Be the next to join the challenge!!

Everyday there are more Steemians joining the #gratefulvibes challenge.

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!


Thanksgiving Thursday was on my mind when I arrived at @apanamamama 's blog. So it was natural to feel thankful that my visit happened on #soulfulsunday. Her #gratefulvibes post began with a wonderful que of scripture verses about thankfulness and concluded with many beautiful reasons she is grateful. Please check out @panamamama's heartfelt post here. She also invites us to check back each week for #soulfulsunday. It's likely the quotes, poems, songs and verses would be a good way to jump start our coming week.

Paradise Found is grateful for healing

Lighting 90 candles, fire extinguisher at the ready

Two days ago (Friday) we traveled to Iowa for my father-in-law's 90th birthday party. While preparing to leave I tweeked my lower back. Fortunately I was able to quickly visit the Chiropractor for an adjustment. But I still needed to spend 10 of the next 34 hours driving, and by the time we returned home last night, my back was pretty stiff. This afternoon I applied ice while resting my back watching football. Now I'm grateful to be feeling better on #soulfulsunday evening.


Donate post rewards

(Total post rewards thru day 27 - $232)
Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Check out the Steemit Gratitude Journal

The Gratitude Journal that @cabelindsay started runs for the month of November. It is open to all and includes Steem incentives for participants. One thing that is emphasised, all of us may actively give and receive the gift that is gratitude. You can read more on how to participate in the Gratitude Journal here.

We can all use both tags when posting, #gratitude & #gratefulvibes.

Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 54.0% @midnas-howler upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
It consists of $2.71 vote and $0.3 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @paradise-found to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I'm grateful for my wife's tender loving care when I'm not feeling so well!

Nothing like that feeling of being cared for when we are hurting.
Thank you my friend!!

I hope your back feels better soon. Ouch! Glad you made it home safely.When you speak with your father-in-law next, tell him ironshield says happy birthday! He probably going to wonder who ironshield is.

My grateful vibe today is Snowflakes! @ironshield

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@ironshield/grateful-vibes-28-i-m-grateful-to-god-for-beautiful-snowflakes

Great photo's of the snowflakes!! :-D

Thank God for healing my papa bear. God is faithful. Lots of hugs xoxo.

Amen my friend Mama Edith!! Hugs xoxox

Hey! Thanks for the mention and for including #soulfulsunday! :) I really appreciate it! Glad your back is feeling better. It is definitely not fun to throw your back out and be down for a while. I hope you have a great week! Blessings!

Your welcome my friend @panamamama!! Blessings on your Thanksgiving week as well!!

Glad your back is feeling better. 10 hours driving in a 34 hour period is a lot. But you did celebrate a milestone birthday with your father-in-law.That's important.

Thank you Ceci!!
Absolutely, I wouldn't miss the birthday celebration for anything!!
Now I'm grateful my back is feeling better, that's for sure!!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 23.0% @pula78 upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
It consists of $3.35 vote and $1.12 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

I'm #grateful for another life, for the blessings from above, for the good food that we eat and for steemit family who supports each other <3

Awesome!! Thanks for joining the #gratefulvibes challenge!!

my pleasure , thanks for sharing the goodvibes :) be blessed ^_^

@apanamamama is my wife! Thanks for mentioning her in your spotlight! It is nice to be grateful every day, including Thanksgiving. This is a great initiative. Thanks for putting it together. :)

Your welcome my friend!! It's a pleasure spotlighting wonderful posts like your wifes!!
You can join in as we have 40 days remaining in the #gratefulvibes challenge!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65