Thanks Be to God As We Gather Together on Thanksgiving - Soulful Sunday by A Panama Mama

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

As we, in the United States, get closer to Thanksgiving on Thursday, it reminds me of some great Bible verses about thankfulness. God deserves our thanks for His many gifts He has given us. Freedom, food, family, friends, Jesus, His greatest and most precious gift to us, home, cars, health and so much more. There is no one more deserving of my thanks this Thursday and every day of the year.

James 1:17

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

1 Thessalonians 5:18

give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

Psalms 107:1

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;
his love endures forever.

Ephesians 5:20

always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.

2 Corinthians 9:15

Thanks be to God for his indescribable gift!

This year, I am thankful for new friendships formed in a foreign land. I am also thankful for improvements in my Spanish (and my husband's)! I am thankful for beautiful views every day and new opportunities. I am thankful to teach my children, spend time with them every day and enjoy life together. I am thankful for Steemit and the new friends I have met on here - some I KNOW I would be good friends with if we weren't separated by many miles. I am thankful for my savior, Jesus, and his sacrifice on the cross. This is just a small list of what I am thankful for this year.

What are you thankful for this year?

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

Soulful Sunday will be brought to you here every Sunday by A Panama Mama.
Check back each week for quotes, poems, songs and verses to jump start your week.
If you have a comment, feel free to leave me a reply.
Thanks for visiting! Have a God blessed day!
#gratefulvibes created by @paradise-found

Sort:  

Hello @panamamama!! Thanks again for joining the #gratefulvibes challenge. I have put this post "in the spotlight" at my daily challenge article. I also mentioned #soulfulsunday. Thank you for the wonderful scripture verses and heartfelt gratitude!! I hope you like what I wrote!! :-D

Thanks so much! I will check it out. I appreciate the mention! :) Have a great week!! :)

I'm thankful for everything God has given me in my life, my family, my health, my tutor students, lifelong friends and new friends on Steemit!

Yea! I'm so glad you blog about Texas life here on Steemit! It makes me feel like I'm sort of keeping up with what is going on where we used to live. :) Thanks for commenting!! :)

Hi! @apanamamama,
As you thank God, may your tank be full in Jesus name. Amen. Thank for bible quotations. They are blessings to me.
@praise-eu

Hey - Thanks for stopping by! :) Blessings to you!

Even though it is not thanksgiving day, I thank God for His faithfulness and His new mercies everyday. I still get astonished as to how capable He is of doing wonderful things in our lives.

Oh wow, isn't that true! He does such wonderful things and we really don't deserve it! Thank you so much for your comment and stopping by! :)

You are welcome. I pray for a peaceful thanksgiving in your country. May the love of the Lord fill our hearts always. <3

Amen! Thanks for the comment! Have a great week!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
As I have written in my thank you post a few days ago (not aware that it's almost Thanksgiving as we don't celebrate this in Malaysia), I am so thankful for everything that has happened (even those unhappy ones, I believe they happened for a reason to help me grow stronger). With love and hugs! ❤️💖💕💗

Yes, everything definitely happens for a reason and we do grow and change from every event. Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. :) Blessings!

Thank you! Wish you an early Happy Thanksgiving! 😘😘😘🐼

Thanks so much! :)

💗💕💖❤️you are most welcome!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by A Panama Mama (apanamamama) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks for sharing these! It's always great to reflect on how much Scripture tells us to be thankful!

The sermon at church yesterday mentioned the story of the ten lepers that Jesus heals and only one of them turns back to give thanks. I hope I'll be able to take the time to "turn back" more often and be thankful for the blessings I have in my life.

Great reminder of the lepers. Yeah it's crazy to believe 9 did not turn back to say thank you. It's such an easy thing to do and for such a life changing action. Thanks for the comment! :)

Wonderful! I am thankful everyday, so everyday is Thanksgiving! I might get a little tired of turkey and mashed potatoes everyday... or may be not. @ironshield

Thanks for the comment. Yes, I'm not really a fan of turkey anyway, so I would get sick of it every day. :) It's good to be thankful!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thanks @buildawhale and @paradise-found! :) Appreciate the upvote!

thanks should always be given to God @apanmamama

Yes, true! Thanks for the comment. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66