My Special Day

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)


Source

Today marks my 36th lap around the sun on this crazy journey called life, making me yet another year older and perhaps just a little bit wiser.

Maybe it's just me but it seems like the older I get the faster time goes by. Don't blink right? I don't feel like I'm 36, maybe 26 at best, well besides for the back pain and achy knees lol. I swear it feels like just the other day I was just a kid, enjoying summers off school and dreaming about the future. Now those memories all just seem like flashes in time, like a photograph that brings back vague memories of an exciting life. Where did all the time go?

Life has been a crazy journey for me to say the least, it is not at all how I thought it would go but that's not a bad thing I guess. I just thought I would be a very successful CEO of a fortune 500 company by the time I was in my mid 30s but ultimately I went completely in the other direction and became a life lovin hippie. LoL. Funny how life works out isn't it!?!

In case you don't know me I should tell you I live a very unorthodox life compared to most people and to be honest I wouldn't have it any other way. I feel like I have experienced life more than most people my age because I choose not to follow the lock step of society or the status quo. I move to the beat of my own drum and take the road less traveled.

That definitely makes life way harder sometimes but it also makes it that much more interesting because I get to do what I want to do when I want to do it. No one to boss me around or give me orders, no one to tell me how to live my life or where to be. I get total control of my life and my time and that is a freedom most people don't understand.

My theory in life is Dream Big and don't worry, things tend to work out in your favor if you just believe they will. It's called pronia, look it up.


(my picture)

I feel like I have just scratched the surface when it comes to living a full life but I feel like I've learned some cool shit along the way. I still haven't figured out the reason for life, but if I ever do know I will share it here first! ;)

I still have so much to experience in life yet, so many dreams to chase and things to accomplish in the coming years, it will be exciting to see how it all goes. Life is like an exciting book that you are reading but you also the author, you create your own story in life so make it an exciting one!

All I know for sure is life flies by way to fast so the best advice I can give you comes from this man who is 102 years old, "Don't blink." (Watch this video quick, its so true)


Source

I'm off to enjoy the one day of the year that's all about me :)

"Peace, Love and all that hippie shit"

Sort:  

Happy Birthday!

My years are up there but after talking and laughing with my great aunt a couple of days I feel young

She'll be 105 years young on November 5th this year.

Be happy, laugh every day and don't forget we love you. ❤️

Resteeming
Tip! .20 for your Birthday... haha!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations.... You're another year closer to death!!!

Well....happy birthday to you...keep making the rules and enjoying life to the max 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

happy happy birthday! blessings of miracles :) i just had my birthday too! so salute!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Ho Ho Ho happy birthday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72