Jam Sesh!

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

One of my all time favorite foods is home made strawberry jam. My mom has been making it for me for as long as I can recall. I remember being as little as 5 or 6 years old, standing on a chair helping her to stir the jam and pour it in the jars. The memories come back everytime I pop a new jar open.
I used to loved this jam so much as a kid that I would just eat it straight out of the jar with a spoon (ok, I still do it sometimes lol). It is truly that delicious though, trust me you would do it too.

We dragged organic strawberries with us (that we picked) all the way from Wisconsin to Arizona just so we could make our favorite jam! I know it sounds like a lot of work but if you ever had this jam then you would know it is well worth all the troubles we went through.

Now that we have finally settled in a bit here in Arizona we figured this was a good day to make the jam we have been waiting months for. So this morning my mother, my fiance and I got to work and made us a few jars of mom's famous jam.

Now comes the worst part, waiting the 24 hours to set before we can eat it :/ this part is almost painful! lol. But I guess it's like the old saying goes

good things come to those who wait.

So I will be patient and wait for tomorrow to pop that jar of jam open, but when I do you better believe I am going to eat about half of a jar right with a spoon right away! lol. Gimme a break, it's been nearly two months since i had my last jar... I'm basically with-drawling at this point! haha.

Anyhow, if you have never had home made jam then I highly suggest you do yourself a favor and do it! You won't be disappointed.

Peace, love and all that hippie shit

Sort:  

voted 0.035 and resteemed to 430 followers
my friend, my mother was doing the same with all types of fruits and some vegetables yes you read my lips correctly jam from vegetable

the amazing strong Delicious jam with diamond color and glassy theme was the Small eggplant jam - just remove the leaves head, from the Small eggplant and cook it with sugar, lemon zest and lemon juice and do not remove the cover shell totally keep parts of it and do not overcook it

the final product is diamond colorless Small eggplant jam

ilove it

![](

Sounds interesting to say the least. Ive never actually even eggplant so i dont know if i even like it. But that is awesome your mom was making jam today too! Must of been a good day for it ;)
Looks delicious!

hey, my mom did that work since long time back, she is now old lady, I am far away 4000 km in dubai and they are in jordan, but what i ment to say is that, she was making this type of eggplant jam when we were young and it is so tasty that i am sure you will keep 10 jars in your kitchen, and bu the way the pictures were being collected from the internet , they are not mine
thank you ( still my age is 46years old)

I have always wanted to visit dubai, the architecture looks amazing there.
The jam does look tasty, i will have to give it a try sometime. Im glad my post could bring back memories of ur moms jam, i hope she is doing well in jordan.
I did know u were 46 years old, u had said it to me in another comment. I am 35 years old but feel like i have experienced a lot in life for my age, but age does not really matter much to me. I only care if people are good human beings. :)

bcz of this you are a great man.

Good stuff. Not much of a jam person myself. I am more partial to marmalade. Just call me a fancy pants. lol

Have a great week and Happy Holidays!

Marmalade, that does sound fancy! Lol. We like to take the quick route with jam. Easy peasy. :)

I love this post!! Thank you!!
Thanks for joining the gratefulvibes challenge!!
This post will be "in the spotlight" on my #gratefulvibes challenge blog today!!

Thanks for spot lighting my post! That is so awesome. I didnt realize when i posted this on #gratefulvibes that i entered into a challenge lol, that was just the most suiting tag when i wrote it (cuz i felt grateful). Now ive found myself among a group of really great caring people completely on accident! Guess thats why steemit is so great. ;)

Oh and thanks for the upvote, u really didnt have to tho, the spotlight was more than enough. You are really to kind.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.21$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

looks great!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post received a 4% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @moderndayhippie! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moderndayhippie to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post received a 99.74% upvote from @randofish1 thanks to @moderndayhippie!
For more information, click here!

I just checked steem now and i never recieved an upvote from you. it says your 99% vote should be worth $0.29 but for some reason I never got an upvote at all?? I send use this service on every post and u always upvote me so im sure there was a glitch or something. Would you please check to make sure the upvote went through? Thanks :)

checked it...youve send Steem instead of SBD... did manually now from randofish... please send sbd only

I did send steem for a post upvote this time but sent the wrong amount on accident (only 0.2sbd). I sent the rest (0.05sbd) when i realized my mistake but i dont think the bot knew what i was doing and prolly took it as a donation. Any chance my favorite service will fix my stupid mistake? I promise to not let it happen again. Sorry for all the trouble. This is the post https://steemit.com/poetry/@moderndayhippie/the-present

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.18$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40