๐Ÿ‘€ #GooglyPrize Announcement ๐Ÿ† Here are the Winners of this Week's #GooglyPrize ๐Ÿ‘€

in #googlyprize โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

GooglyPrize 004 Winners

Things are starting to pick up around here!

We've had a wonderful lot of entries this week.

Thank you @deemarshall, @ewkaw, @felixhugo, @girlbeforemirror, @hellosusu, @hopehuggs, @marty-art, @stresskiller, @walao, @wux for sending in your googly entries!

It wasn't easy for me and my guest-judge @isnogud to decide who'll win this week!
don't even bother visiting his profile, he still hasn't posted any of his cool tunes!


Prize Pool

the previous pool of 5.579 SBD and a delegation-prize of 15.919 SP
plus
all rewards of last week's winner announcement:
17.437 SBD and 11.903 SP

that's 23.016 SBD in the prize pool:

40% will remain for next week ,
60% will be paid out today!
3rd - 10%; 2nd - 20%; 1st - 30%

27.822 SP will be delegated to the grand winner!


drumroll please...

๐Ÿฅ AND HERE ARE THE WINNERS: ๐Ÿฅ

the images link to their Posts... please consider giving them your upvote ;)

The 3rd winner is:

@wux with
"#GooglyEyes"

#GooglyEyes

eyes-on-eyes are not really encouraged, but the special appeal of this exotic environment and the fact that it's outside still made us put @wux' entry in the third place

ย 

The 2nd winner is:

@marty-art with
"Laborious Cornelius"

Laborious Cornelius

I was hesitant at first... it's again kind of eyes-on-eyes, but @isnogud really loved this one and the post captures the spirit of this contest very well.

ย 

And our Grand Winner is:

@ewkaw with
"The creatures of the night..."

The creatures of the night

Not only did @ewkaw post a really funny series of googly portraits of these creatures, she also told us a nice story around them... congratulations!


The #GooglyPrize continues!

No-Conditions Policy:

No mandatory resteems, upvotes or follows required!
just:

- get some #GooglyEyes -
- stick them onto something -
- take a picture -
- post it with the tag #googlyeyes -

DONE! You're qualified!

More Winners Next Sunday!

The prize-pool holds 9.206 liquid SBD and a delegation-prize of 27.822 SP
plus
100% of all rewards on THIS POST!

Good News:

Some curveballs got me talking to the @minnowbooster-project, they believe this contest to be worthy of a little boost!

your contest is epic, it produces original content and quality one at that.

They will award a special minnowbooster-delegation prize to one of next week's winners, not necessarily the grand-winner, but the winner with the lowest steem-power.

@minnowbooster special delegation prize:

250SP for FOUR weeks!


If you haven't heard about @minnowbooster, go check them out! [their latest update].

Also, unfortunately I will have to change the prize structure a bit! As I've learned, delegated SP is blocked for 7 days after the delegation ends, so the way I am running this right now would eventually bleed myself dry. I'll have to think how I can restructure this, to still pay out 100%, but without hurting my own Steem Power. I'll keep you updated in a seperate post about this.


celebratory googly prize gif


A special shout-out goes to @krystle and @ausbitbank! They helped kickstart this contest and are funding a big part of the prize with their generous upvotes. Go give them a hug!

More shoutouts to @xeldal, @pharesim, @lesliestarrohara, @meesterboom, @girlbeforemirror, @hopehuggs, @steemit-health, @sulev, @okkiedot, @reggaemuffin, @sebastiane, @marty-art, @allyouneedtoknow, @steempowerpics and 20 more who upvoted last week's prize! You are funding this show ;)


everything is better with #GooglyEyes

follow @fraenk

... it's free!
fraenk avatar
steem-on and prosper


Please ReSteem and Upvote this post

Your upvote on this post is funding next week's prize pool!
100% of post rewards are going into the prize!

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)

@fraenk, omg the GooglyEyes posts are absolutely priceless. I'm going to the store to buy a bag to brighten up everyone's day. I'm giggling to myself, on a commuter train, as I read... getting some looks... But I can't help it. The plants made me think of muppets. Now I have the damn muppets song in my head! Great stuff. Looking forward to more googlyeyes... !

^^ this is what the prize was created for!

thanks for sharing the joy!

Nice, wasnt aware of this, where do i get these eyes lol

They sell them at craft-supplier, often at dollar-stores... or if all doesn't help, ebay or amazon are an option, too.

w00t! I saw @ewkaw's post passing by this week and it's a deserved first place, congrats!

Another 2nd place, thank you @fraenk and @isnogud, thank you very much - I had no intention of Laborious Cornelious to be eyes-on-eyes (although I get that and try to avoid that!)

I had been thinking.. If I won anything in this contest (though I'm just #eyebombing for the fun of it, really) I could put something back.. Say half my winnings can go to the next contest? That's 2.315 added to the next prize pool?

Good to see @minnowbooster joining, and #googlyeyes getting some attention. Big fun, I left my case of googlyeyes at home when we went for a walk and I was still looking for things to eyebomb :D

w00t!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

It's your deserved prize, you should keep it! The spirit your post encapsulates the spirit of this contest perfectly, with the passing woman enjoying part of the fun. That's exactly what this contest was made for!

But of course, no-one can stop you from making donations! :P

Thank you, but I'm happy to donate! (and although I will gladly enter this week, give my 2.315 sbd-winnings to the next winner, or divide freely as you wish, you're in charge :)

And don't run out ouf SP, I had no idea it was locked up for a week, quite silly, right?

Heh! Thanks! I'll add it to the prize-pool for next week!

With the current prize structure, I'll always be short last week's delegation prize in my own SP. Right now that's only ~16SP and I don't mind that at all. Sooner or later I'll have to change something about this though, I'll rather do it sooner than changing conditions when this has gone BIG ;)

Also, the 7day blocking mechanism is quite important, and some might argue still too little! You should read @twinner's article about it [here].

I wil read up, thanks :) 16 SP might not seem much, but it is for us, right now. I've been 'buying' delegated SP from @minnowbooster and I'm enjoying it very much. Feels good to upvote with more than just a cent.

Just don't get into trouble with your SP (but I know you won't, you've been around longer than me). Kudos again for the contest, it's growing :D

Could you explain more on this googlyeyes? I am new in steemit~

hey there...

you can checkout the latest announcements over on @googlyprize's profile page.

each announcement also contains some links to additional information.

Ohhh thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to all winners.. Following u dear

Yay!

I really enjoyed this competition, look forward to submitting again :)

Yay... more #GooglyEyes! Congrats on winning 3rd this week!

Appreciated, thank you.

Congrats to all winners..

Inspirational winners!

Hahahahaha this is funny and cool!
Thanks for telling me about this. will try and get in on it next time!
Great to see so many people participating. Congrats!

Thanks for dropping by! I'd love to see some googlyness in your wonderful garden!

hahahahahaha yes I will try and keep up with the contest among the hundreds os posts I look at a day!

well... if you want... I can send you reminders, hehe :P

in all honesty, if you'd participate, it would be amazing publicity!

Yea I know where ur going with it and I would be happy to consider lending some exposure to it.
Keep me updated and we shall see!

Honesty always gets extra points in my book ;-)>

I obviously need to purchase bulk googly eyes now. OMG. This is amazing. haha.

yeap... once you start, they run out quickly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94