Googlyeyes 5: Laborious Cornelius

in #googlyeyes7 years ago

Holidays have officially begun in Belgium - the 21st of July being our national holiday - but not for Cornelius.

He's got work to do.

But Cornelious doesn't mind: he's proudly wearing his working hat, digging that pile of whatever that is in his awkward safety shoes, with one foot facing in a very strange direction. You have to give it to him: he'll be here all summer long, sweating it out, while we enjoy ourselves and our appetizers.

Thank you, Laborious Cornelius, you're doing a wonderful job!

I had this in mind for awhile, and it may already have been done do death, but both I, my eldest son, and a lady walking her dog found this hilarious.

Sort:  

This is one incredible post,thank you for posting and sharing with us.Thank’s.

Hmm, maybe I should've checked first, but.. You won't get far here when every comment of yours is the same "incredible and awesome". Just so you know

Thank's for advice but realy every post is great .

O Cornelius, I love you! With your googlyeyes and your gammy foot, you give me a reason to cruise the streets. How many brothers do you have? My new life quest is to seek them out wherever they may be hiding :)

They're out there, hehe. "Gammy foot" - I learned a new expression ;)

Hahaha, die had ik gemist! Ik heb ze pas sinds gisteren, die oogjes... erg leuk om mee te spelen! Ik denk dat ik zo maar eens de deur uit ga om te spelen \☺/

Ja, doen! Je bekijkt de wereld op een andere manier met zo'n pakje oogjes mee ;)

Had ze in mijn rugzak (nog steeds btw), maar ben ze er gewoon vergeten uit te halen. Toen ik op een bankje zat en eraan dacht, kreeg ik meteen erna telefoon en ben weer richting huis gefiets :D Ben ze thuis ook weer vergeten om uit de rugzak te halen... ik moet nog wennen denk ik :)

Het komt wel, zeker als je een eerste keer ge-eyebombed hebt :) Succes!

Thanks! :)

I love the top photo the best. Great shots @marty-art

Thank you @anthea, I actually do too, but the second one gives a bit of context :) Thank you very much, much appreciated :)

You have my upvote. Thanks for sharing and keep it up!

Thank you very much, I appreciate it @larrybryant :)

Lol I love the #googlyeyes . I'm going to do some one day soon :) Thanks for the laugh!!

Haha, love you got a laugh out of it, it really is awesome and silly at the same time. I feel as old as my eldest son when I'm doing this (he's 4 and 1/2 years old), you really have to try it :D

Yes, I will! And I will post it to this tag LOL Have a great evening!

Please do! #googlyeyes gets you an entry to @fraenk's googlyeyes contest (you might know that already..) It's great fun, have a great evening yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46