👀 #GooglyEyes 📷 Daydreaming Tim - Things With Eyes 0033

in #googlyeyes7 years ago (edited)

Things With Eyes 0033 Shot 1
This is Tim, he's a happy day-dreamer.

Things With Eyes 0033 Shot 2
He stands guard at this gate, yet he's never really paying much attention.

Things With Eyes 0033 Shot 3
No wonder he's so absent-minded! His head is hollow and creepy-crawlies live in there!


Trippin Tim

I drove by Tim's hangout a while back and briefly noticed his dreamy smile from the corner of my eyes.

After a few days of frowning a lot while playing Blockchain Sherlock on steemit, it was about time to focus on something positive again.

I recalled seeing this guy, packed my camera and a pair of shiny new eyes for him, walked into the industrial area of my town and took some new #GooglyEyes photos for you!


everything is better with #GooglyEyes

follow @fraenk

... it's free!
fraenk avatar
steem-on and prosper


previously on #GooglyEyes:

Pothead Chris


Win Steem Dollars and delegate Steem Power by sticking #GooglyEyes on things! [read more]

@minnowbooster sponsors a special 250SP-4week-delegation prize to be awarded next Sunday!

Sort:  

It would be cool to make these googly eyes with the Steemit logo on them. Place the eyes all over the city to promote Steemit in a creative and funny way

I doubt a logo on the eyes would do much... but maybe i should start leaving sneaky QR-codes with links to their presence on steemit next to them...

I think you just gave me an idea. A lot of the #GooglyEyes I've posted weeks ago are actually still around town.

I need to get some self-adhesive printer sheets!

Who wouldn't go trippin' there.. Spiked gate, dull factory, barbed wire, .. I feel for Tim.. Good thing at least he's got a fern growing beneath him and creepy-crawlies keeping him company. Let's hope they don't take that away from him...

Keep your spirits up and day-dream on, Tim! :)

the fact, that you have such a different association with "trippin" and looking back at this post a few hours later...

I had to rename him to "Daydreaming Tim"... he doesn't look like hes tripping anyways... neither the halluzinogenic nor the furious type of tripping...

thanks :D

Whoa, awesome, thank you!

What's your association with trippin' then?

i first though he had such dilated pupils and an absent stare... almost like he was tripping on acid

(❂‿❂)

Hehe, in that place, I would enjoy some acid too :D

But daydreaming is more enjoyable, very cool!

You truly do see faces everywhere you go... good thing they are googlyeye faces - might be scary if it were anything otherwise.

lol, never scary... they're almost always nice faces!

these googly eyes look bigger than normal!

yeah, they're about 2-3cm wide... they are also not self-adhesive. I think they are intended to be used for plush toys. I stuck them on with some "blue-tack".

Where do you get these eyes from??

those were from a local small toy-store

nice! and creative good luck!

Thanks! Though I don't need luck, I win that thing every week, my own special prize is seeing all your wonderful entries :P

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

In a strange way, I feel honoured that randomness made you come by to say "meep" @ionlysaymeep.

Feel welcome to visit me again!

(≖‿≖)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75