👀 #GooglyEyes Re-Visited ↩️ Rudy's Rocking On - Things With Eyes Vol.29

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

Hey Dudes, it's me, Rudy.

I haven't seen you in quite a while!

geyes_0029_revisited_1.jpg

Actually, I haven't seen anything at all for a while.

I went blind.

I was too obsessed trying to be more like my idol.

I rocked so damn hard, my eyes rolled away!

Luckily for me, @fraenk came buy again to do his thing.

geyes_0029_revisited_blink.gif

And now, here I am.

I guess I've matured a little...

But I will always stay a metal-head!

From now on, I'll be rocking out to my own rhythms.

geyes_0029_revisited_4_s.jpg

I started rocking in July 2017.

That has been precisely 6,970,567 Blocks ago.

Today, I see the world with entirely new eyes.

...and I've given up that silly bandanna, too.

Don't try to be someone else!

Start Getting To Know Yourself!

geyes_0029_revisited_now.jpg
Rudy, rocking on, today,
Block 20,590,782


Leave your #GooglyEyes behind!

This post is part of a series in which I want to encourage fellow #GooglyEyes enthusiasts and #GooglyPrize participants to use these wiggly eyes as a tool to a make our physical world a better, a more enjoyable, a more googly place, permanently. (at least for a while, I know the eyes will fall off eventually, d'oh)

By running the #GooglyPrize I have learned to appreciate those #GooglyEyes for more than just my personal hobby and as a vehicle for a multitude of expressions instead. That's awesome! I am grateful for the amazing scope of creativity and expression the contest is able to host, so it really doesn't matter that many of you apply those eyes only temporarily, just for a photo-shoot. It's awesome enough if we can improve our virtual environment. But still, my heart beats for the idea of hiding a cheerful little surprise to be discovered by random strangers many times over, in the real world, too!


everything stays better with #GooglyEyes

 

fraenk avatar
fraenk loves you!


Win SBD and SP delegations by putting #GooglyEyes on things! [read more]

Sort:  

aww, he looks so grown up!

Yeah, I wonder why that is!

the puppy eyes are gone, he looks much older now :)

BINGO! That was the 1SBD secret prize in this post :D

I was waiting for someone to mention the fact that a smaller eyes-to-head proportion makes a character look less cute or more mature. Congrats... I guess I had to give you a little nudge to spell it out, but the prize is yours!

"Humans feel affection for animals with juvenile features: large eyes, bulging craniums, retreating chins (left column). Small-eyed, long-snouted animals (right column) do not elicit the same response." —Konrad Lorenz
[wikipedia]

P.S.: while googling around for this quote, searching for "cute eyes phenomenon", I also found this: Hazel Eyes: What Causes Hazel Eyes, And Who Has Them, how adequate

oh wow! thank's a million @fraenk I had no idea... this will stay in my wallet for a painting I want to buy on steemit. thank you so much, you made me really happy :)

Oh nice... I recall you asked @marty-art about it... that was "Shelly" wasn't it?

I actually just revived her this morning for a short comeback in the Vagabond's semi-finals. I guess she still won't make it for the finals, seeing that @edward.maesen won't let her (disguised as Eloise) win that match.

But after letting her lose to the original Eloise in the QF1 Frantic Fencing Match she was at least due for a little comeback ;)

Nice to see I can contribute to your savings fund, knowing what it's going to be good for :D

P.S.: Where have you been all this while during the elimination matches... Struggling for the last seat on the last rescue boat on the titanic was epic!!!

exactly! she would look perfect here.

I am happy to hear and read shelly is ok :) it's a shame I've missed the struggle for the last seat on the rescue boats of the Titanic. I mean, it was my idea.. :( but I had plenty of fun reading yours and all the other stories!

It is good to visit your old acquaintance and find out how they are doing. ;-)

he, indeed it is :D so good to see these guys sticking around for a while ;)

Alright, he looks even happier, rock on!

Albeit a bit more bald without that bandana :D

lol... but he owns it ;)

Hi Rudy, despite having lost your eyes by rockin' n rollin - You never seem to have lost your song throughout your ordeal! Well done!

Nah... Rudy will be true to his tune forever!

Hha, I hope that remains true, even if a googly eyed cop should question him someday!

heyyy kitten :D come get your cuddle!

₌ㅇᆽㅇ₌

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 21:06:49
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 74.35/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi rudy, nice to meet you :)

Ha Ha !!! Googly is so funny. I like your initiative and I will try this myself. Well done we really need more fun !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45