San. Fransico. Sun. | 🌇🏎️ | "A Corvette & The Golden Gate: My first time USA done right" |

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

San. Fransico. Sun.


PSX_20180311_191529-01-01_wm.jpg


So, last month I went on my first transatlantic flight in order to spend 48 hours in San Fransico.
During those hours my pilot friend and I rented this yellow beast. (2017 corvette z06 convertible)

It was a truly mesmerizing experience for me personally, a farmer boy coming from a tiny Dutch village, suddenly sitting in a Supersport while watching both the sunset and the sunrise the following morning.. We did thing 100% the American way, which was just over the top and honestly quite embarrassing. More about this trip will be posted the coming week.

I invite you to sit back and enjoy these astonishing views. Maybe even clicking on them in order to see the full-resolution images! I hope I did do a good job in capturing my feelings those days.

This also is my entry for the golden hour photography challenge this week!


PSX_20180311_192004-01_wm.jpg


PSX_20180311_191813-01_wm.jpg


PSX_20180311_191322-01_wm.jpg


PSX_20180311_191037-01_wm.jpg


All shot with a Canon FD 50mm @4.0 on my Sony A7II


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

again love your post. and those pictures.. wow !! I saw that @romanaround is looking for travel posts for his curationtrail. So I guess yours would be perfect :)

Nice!

What a sum of kind words Anouk! So nice of you to link me to @Romanaround! I will see what he thinks :)


t.

Well I think your posts deserve exposure as they look awesome. Wish I could make posts looking like yours lol.. And @romanaround is a person that has been upvoting many of my posts too. I think he'll enjoy yours as he is looking for traveling posts..

Thanks you so much!! Your posts do also look great my dear! dont be to modest!

I posted underneath his last post, lets see what we would get out of that <3
Thanks a ton!


t.

Thank you, that's very kind of you. But room for lots of improvement here ;) He will love your posts I guess..

impressive landscapes, team canon ;)

Team canon!? :P I am all the Sonyboy since I switched over from Canon, makes it MUCH more easy to use different sorts of vintage lenses! :)

I have got over 200 whoops.. Selling them as we speak!


t.

Lol

That are really nice catches ... really loved watching them! And you make me very curious about the trip. What was so embarrassing?

Well, the whole over the top behavior of us. We are both from quite the poor family and this was just way too much American for both of us.

I felt most embarrassed when we (on accident) drove trough the homeless street of San Fransico. It was so bad.


t.

I can imagine that! Well, I'm from a poor family too, and still a poor country girl who's never been outside of europe and not because I didn't want to go outside of europe :-) I have hopes that my time will come.

Your time sure will come, Patience is a great thing to be a master of.

Thanks for your nice words hetty-rowan!


t.

What a cool experience. How fast did you get that puppy rollin?

fuck yeah.jpg

Haha, well it officially is capped at 340 Kph, it has a great feature called "launch control" and hell did we have great fun with it!


t.

First shot is the best. Great work!

Thanks for your opinion! I personally find the second one the nicest to look at!


t.

Fourth one is in my second place also :)

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 20:46:00
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1282.68/1600.00
Total Photos: 70
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 21
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That must have been an epic experience!

Cruising around San Francisco in that beautiful beast of a car, taking in the stunning views.

You captured it perfectly. Your shots look like stills from an epic racing movie.

Great work!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57