Cocktail «Rainbow». Art. Markers

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In the two years that I am drawing, I have not been able to determine the direction in which I would like to create. Therefore, I am thrown from one extreme to the other. But if you think about it, it's fine. You can not find your way by standing in one place, you must definitely move.

So today I'm drawing a drink in a glass goblet. Why cocktail - I do not know, this is the first picture that came to my mind. And once I came, I had to draw!

P_20180412_224258_vHDR_Auto3.jpg

I paint with the markers Finecolour and Stylefile. Before the work I sketch in color and select the markers for the drawing. I have never shown pictures of this process before, but I decided it was time. This is how the preliminary sketch looks.

I start with a pencil, then I enclose the liner and turn to the markers. The most important thing is to make a smooth gradient from one color to another. When the picture is ready - I add a white watercolor pencil, a white gel pen for the image of glare and reflex on the glass. And I'm typing the inscription.

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.3$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

rusteemteam!

loved seeing the process! How do you find these markers compare to copics?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70