What Goldmatters Does in the Midst of a Sell Off

in #gold6 years ago

A4FBF956-50B6-488D-80F1-4A47F4B355CA.jpeg

Some people might wonder what it looks like in the Goldmatters house when gold is selling off.

Is it pandemonium?

Does Mrs. Goldmatters chase me around with a Proper Tool screaming and shaking her fist at the sky and scream “WHHHHHYYYYY????”

Do I sit in a corner cuddling Goldmatters Jr rocking back and forth?

Do I start spam texting @goldfashioned and write in all caps: WHAT WAS I THINKING ! SELL SELL SELL!!!

Or do I just go into the middle of the sidewalk and lie down like this guy:

Actually no.

People may assume that with a name like Goldmatters, along with owning some Mene and gold in Goldmoney vaults that I own some gold related equities... and they would be right.

So it should be even worse right? I should be sobbing and banging my head repeatedly against the wall while singing a slow emo version of Band of Gold?

What I actually did was first read this beautiful letter from @autofreak which inspired me and but me in a better mood right away:

https://steemit.com/project-giving/@autofreak/day-2-steemit-gratitude-and-giving-back-challenge-thanks-goldmatters

Then I calmly made a few additions to the gold equity positions and quickly bought some 24 karat gold for $2.

$2???

Yep.

Here’s how I did it, and how you can too.

I used this in a bunch of previous blogs :

“Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

You can get a link just like this by using my invite link above. You will get $5 in Mene credit for signing up. Then you can promote your own link on Steemit and if people sign up and buy Mene you can earn $50 credits.

Then I picked out a 24 karat gold charm that would bring me peace in this time of turmoil:

943AC476-C527-45E1-BC4D-95E701874A85.jpeg

I applied the credits I earned here on Steemit. They appear in blue as gift cards:

8D24189F-312A-4FF4-9AFB-7B7444DB0AAD.jpeg

I got my balance down to $2 and paid the rest through paypal:

4D5CB7C5-8B29-4446-880A-3C5D884652F9.jpeg

I feel completely at peace knowing that I just added 2.6 grams of 24 karat gold to my stack as all hell breaks loose in emerging markets and around the world.

I implore you to check out the Mene referral program. Steemit provides a unique opportunity to leverage this.

Off to sing Band of Gold!

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

1774854B-F42A-4777-AD99-94E976D3F0D5.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Mene Jewelry Unboxing compilation by Steemians has just been freshly created by @goldfashioned and myself!

Steemians singing Band of Gold:

Sort:  

...ya play the gee-tar on the MTV!!!

😎👍👍

Well played sir. The smart people know, now is the time to buy PM's not to sell off....

Living here in the UK, its clear to see that gold/silver hasn't devalued at all, for some crazy reason the value of the dollar has been artificially increased hence the drop in price.

Its a crazy world we live in where paper is given more value/buying power than precious metals.

I think a lot of people are giving in to panic. It’s unfortunate . We should be as unemotional as possible when making investment decisions as difficult as that may be

I'm going to register now

Thats awesome !

It is amazing how $2 is able to buy gold on Mene

It's true, the text actually goes like "OMG EVERYTHING DOWN LETS BUY MORE MENE"

Watching the band of gold video cheers me up right away! @ironshield

Lol i’ll never get tired of that :)

I'm going to sign up tomorrow under your link.

pocketsend:11@goldmatters, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: goldmatters
New sending account balance: 119836
New receiving account balance: 4757
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: adb59e230742f086dbcf8c3829c6c69551bf8ef9
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: goldmatters
New sending account balance: 119836
New receiving account balance: 4757
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: adb59e230742f086dbcf8c3829c6c69551bf8ef9
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

@Dwelling here within the united kingdom, its clean to see that gold/silver hasn't devalued at all, for a few loopy purpose the price of the dollar has been artificially elevated as a result the drop in fee.

@goldmatters

You got a 8.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldmatters!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thanks post promoter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16