Day 2: Steemit Gratitude & Giving Back Challenge (Thanks @Goldmatters)

in #project-giving6 years ago

Without looking back, we cannot appreciate how far we've gone.
Without reminiscing, we cannot appreciate people that we met in our sojourn.
Without appreciating them, we would have lived just like lower animals.

giphy.gif

Meeting with people whose influence has brought lots of positive insights into our lives is phenomena. Maybe meeting you is a coincidence, but we made the best use of the moment. Life, to my level of understanding, is all about flashes of goodies, but how we treat those flashes will go a long way to determine how much we will shine when subsequence flashes arrive.

But every good journey have a beginning. No rope, no matter how long, is without a source. @tezzmax post and resteem is the rope through which I met @goldmatters and other gold enthusiasts on steem blockchain, for this, I am grateful to @tezzmax.

Most likely, he may not be aware of this, but his role is historical.

Knowing about gold and other precious metals is different from being enthusiast. Being a gold enthusiast is easier when you are being reminded of the significance of having gold in your portfolio. @ goldmatters and #steemsilvergold community has succeeded in creating enabling environment for stackers. It feels good when you are reminded that you are not alone.

Even on the blockchain, gold and other precious metals are always talked about.

When it comes to adventure, I have never seen anyone doing the unthinkable with gold like @goldmatters, he added fun to the whole experience. We always look forward to reading his latest adventure and Menē Gold Vs. Other Not So Gold battles:) With all of these, you made my stay here to be worthwhile.

My Letter

Dear @goldmatters
It is with deep gratitude that I write this letter to you, you have been a great source of inspiration to me and many other steemians across the world. You are so generous and your financial intelligence is topnotch. Not many, in modern world, know how to mix business with pleasure without getting burned. This ability has made you an indispensable part of Goldmoney Inc. and Menē team. They are so lucky to have you in their team, you are a gem. You've built a brand by engaging humans, by showing how much you care about them and showing it to the world that owning gold is really a matter of consistent financial discipline. If there are people whose absence would make me quit steemit, you are one of them.

Before you invest in your passion, read books about it first.

708363A8-FACD-4438-B371-3D28EA6D4AB9.jpeg

The first book ever that I read about gold is through you, and I admit that it is an interesting read. This is the best investment in my life, I love to read books, you have invested knowledge into lives of steemians. I don't know number of people that read The New Case For Gold through you, but regardless of the number, you've made a mark.

Your support is immeasurable, priceless and invaluable. But when it comes to gratitude, we should express it in the best way that we can. Maybe this is the best way that I can, maybe if I had waited longer, I would have figured out a better way. But time is against us as mortals, we have no idea when we'd be gone. I just want to register my gratitude on the blockchain. Thank you!

Yours Sincerely
@autofreak
IMG_20180815_150558_082.jpg

Kindly accept this token from me, it is nothing, I only want it to help in sending my message. THANK YOU! is the best transaction memo that I can think of right now.

INVITATION

I want to invite you to join me in this fun-gratitude challenge, set aside a blog post and dedicate it to everyone that has helped you in your steemit journey. No matter how little, send a token to them in form of steem/SBD. Please NOTE that this is not compulsory, what matter is your intention behind dedication letter.

giphy (1).gif
This post was inspired by @mermaidvampire, check more information here

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Wow @autofreak! My heart was touched by this letter ! Thank you so much for it and for being such a supportive and incredible follower and friend. I never would have thought that it would be possible to meet and exchange ideas and the same passion with another person separated by continents but joined in an identical mission.The fact that this friendship happened is proof that my mission to help democratize access to gold and raise awareness in facilitating that mission through Goldmoney and Mene is possible and fuels me to continue. It is YOU you inspire ME.

Thank you @autofreak

What ever way I can
Whenever I can
Wherever I am
I will not stop to evangelize your mission, it is what I believe in. My conviction fuels my passion.

Again, muchas gracias!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I agree @goldmatters...priceless

Great post sir .keep mene up to date.

Thank you!
Do you already own Menē?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Still not, but hope i will buy it soon.

Okay, start your gold investment journey by signing up now with this link http://mene.com/invite/8ME5Wm

Thanks for the post, autofreak.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Yes, thank you Mr. Bot:)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Good Post...

Waoh, am alredy thinking of doing this gratitide thing. A big thank you to goldmatters.

It is the right thing to do.

Great job of explaining the impact that @goldmatters has made on the group @autofreak! His insight and enthusiasm has helped many see the benefits of saving through Menē24K! When you can mix knowledge with pleasure...it is a talent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70