Our Fascination With Gold...

in #gold7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this as a lead in to a promotion for Goldmoney.com - at the time I was in kind of a hurry to get it submitted before the deadline, so I couldn't really finish it properly. After seeing it completed, moving away from the promo and making it an information piece, is a much better use of the writing...

If your interested in seeing it in it's original form Click Here, or just check out my blog...

Slide1.JPG

Slide2.JPG

Slide3.JPG

Slide4.JPG

Slide5.JPG

To read more about the Danube Civilization Click Here

Slide6.JPG

Slide7.JPG

To read more about Egyptian metallurgy Click Here

Slide8.JPG

Slide9.JPG

Slide10.JPG

Slide11.JPG

Thanks for reading... :)

Sort:  

Your last paragraph about fiat replacing gold shows just how ignorant people have become as time has passed by in this world.

So true - the modern world adopting fiat over gold is utter ignorance displayed in all it's hideous glory. I know the argument could be made against what i'm about to say (write) but maybe, just maybe (fingers crossed and praying to the great Juju of the mountain) with cryptocurrencies some of the financial freedom and security can be returned to us.

I know - wishful thinking but just cant help myself... Thanks for the comment & upvote @Sultnpapper - most appreciated...

The chances of gold or silver being brought back as money are very slim, the central banks and governments aren't about to part with it. When the common people realize that their energy is what is backing the government fiat money it should be "game over". Crypto currencies are backed by the energy of the people, the hardest part after adoption will be which cryptos will be accepted as "money" in the various parts of the world.
I'm 61 years old, I believe crypto currencies will replace government fiat, maybe not in my lifetime, but it will happen. That is why I am learning all I can and trying to teach my children about it. Most folks my age have no clue when I ask them to tell me all they know about crypto, some have heard the term "BitCoin" but none can explain it.
The sooner we can start limiting government by taking them and the central banks out of the control of the monies, the better this world will become. We do need some form of government, but it has already been proven that they can't be trusted to take care of the wealth of the nations, if they knew how and could, there wouldn't be central banks controlled by the elite banking cartel families.
Don't give up on your "wishful thinking", double down on it.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Knowledge can be acquired, but wisdom only comes with age... Steem on my friend...

That is why I am learning all I can and trying to teach my children about it. Most folks my age have no clue when I ask them to tell me all they know about crypto, some have heard the term "BitCoin" but none can explain it.
The sooner we can start limiting government by taking them and the central banks out of the control of the monies, the better this world will become.

Kudos to you my dear @sultnpapper,

I know people who are younger than you (40s and 50s) who refuse to learn anything new, and especially as intimidating as cryptocurrency.
I feel sad for them when I imagine the world is being taken over by crypto and fiat money disappears.

I hope it will happen in a moderate speed to give all ignorant people a chance to learn and adopt the new financial era.

Although I agree with @drdave that knowledge can be acquired. However, I think that wisdom comes with experience (Which is mostly related to age but not alway) and only to those who seek it.

Great to meet you hear my dear @sultnpapper and hope a lot more adults will follow your lead :D

Thanks, for commenting. come back around soon.

Who is the great Juju of the mountain?

Juju or ju-ju (French: joujou, lit. 'plaything') is a spiritual belief system incorporating objects, such as amulets, and spells used in religious practice, as part of witchcraft in West Africa. The term has been applied to traditional West African religions.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Juju

My theft of the phrase comes from a Richard Dawkins speech on religion...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drdave from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 0.96 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @drdave. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You got a 0.58% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @drdave!

This post has received a 3.44% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @drdave. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54