Blue Silver Fumed Sherlock Pipe is For Sale!

in #glass6 years ago

I made four pipes today, two spoon pipes and two Sherlock pipes and this one happened to be my favorite for how the bowl end worked out with the silver fuming, which is why there's a cloudy effect.

This is a shot of all the pieces together, stay tuned for the photo shoots of the other ones!

Main complaints with this one are proportions of things and the shaping of the neck.

Now the bright white is a colored glass, the milky white smearing on the glass is from fuming silver onto the hot glass and attempting to capture it with translucent glass. Easier said than done without burning off all the silver, which happens more often than not with me currently.

Overall, I like how it turned out despite it's small size and funny shape.

Today someone in the comments ask if I sell these and the answer is yes! I just don't have an online shop yet, so if you see me post a glass piece you like, comment and ask for details for sale! We can ship to the US!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Coming Soon: Fresh Out of the Glass Oven
Misadventures in Glassblowing: What the Fuck Went Wrong with these Bubblers?!
Back on the Torch: Lily Da Vine Blowing Glass on D.tube

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Rebel Dog's New Harness for less than 15 USD from the Central Market
The Carnivore Experiment: Day 21
Vinoteca Fancy Alcohol Store in Suburb Diamante

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05