Rebel Dog's New Harness for less than 15 USD from the Central Market

I've been dreaming of a harness for Rebel Dog since we got him but due to the fact that he was growing until recently, we've held off to keep from having to buy him another one. While in some ways I regret having waited so long, I do appreciate the fact that this one will likely last him a long time, and I spent less than 15 USD for it.

He's getting more walks recently and because of his nature he does like to pull. This gives me more control over him without choking him the way a choker collar or even a regular collar can. It was nice to walk him with control and without him gasping for air.

I spent exactly 250 pesos on this but we've been quoted as high as 500 for these things since living here as we've asked about them often.

This is the comfy chest piece, leather with felt on the other side.

When I got home Rebel knew something was up with the giant strappy thing and the next morning he found out when I put it on him. Naturally he was weirded out so I had him come with me on my farming tasks and it wasn't long before he was totally back to normal like it was part of him. We went for a walk after and it was a totally different experience for both of us.

I found this at the central market, just saw it and asked "cuanto cuesta" which means "how much does it cost". They'd seen us there many times by that point so we likely got close to the local price of 250 pesos, the cheapest we'd ever been quoted for it.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Vinoteca Fancy Alcohol Store in Suburb Diamante
Acapulco Adventures: Empty Rocky Island During Crazy Waves
Acapulco Sunsets: Busy Days Colorful Nights

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Misadventures in Glassblowing: What the Fuck Went Wrong with these Bubblers?!
Back on the Torch: Lily Da Vine Blowing Glass on D.tube
The Carnivore Experiment: Day 21

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Hello @lily-da-vine!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 28 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

thanks🐕 for the great story🌞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35