Giving Steem - donation summary 4

in #giving-steem7 years ago

IMG_6518.JPG

@markwhittam

https://steemit.com/blogg/@markwhittam/please-steemit-help-me-save-a-life

@elfspice

https://steemit.com/steem/@elfspice/in-process-of-building-steemd

@dianargenti

https://steemit.com/need-assistance/@dianargenti/i-need-assistance-for-the-burial-of-my-father

@jockey

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jockey/taking-steemit-to-jakarta-s-slums-alleviating-poverty


The total for the latest donations is 142.562 SBD & 467 Steem, bringing the grand total to 1325.758 SBD & 619 Steem.


If you are interested in what the donations were for, check out the links to the stories above. If you would like to learn more about the Giving Steem initiative, take a look here

IMG_6945.JPG


Happy Steeming

Sort:  

God Bless you @benjojo
Thank you for all of this.

Excellent initiative!
There are so many problems starting from some real personal problems ranging to a natural disaster causing severe damage to a group of people which go unnoticed by many.

Thank you, yes there is so much more to do and so many more people to help if we can. As well as just helping where I can, I'm hoping to show some things that Steem can be used for.

After reading the whitepaper in January before being a part of the community, I too thought of something like this but never could structure it properly.
Somehow I missed the first #giving-steem post, but today after seeing this I'm really glad about it. Thank you very much I must say.
There are several parts in India flooded right now badly and a few friends of mine went there with food and other stuffs to help people of those areas. I'm feeling bad about the fact that I missed the post earlier else this could have helped them to serve a few more people.
Well.. A little out of context, I'm just requesting you to have a look at this ( https://steemit.com/steemitanthem/@mathworksheets/we-need-the-steemit-anthem) sometime to add your suggestions.

nice initiative! full support for things like this :) thank you for doing what you do

this is amazing

thank you !!

It makes me happy

Great job, once again :)

people like you are great benefit to the community

You are blessed benjojo. Thanks for passing the word and helping others. 🐓🐓

Sorry I missed this post, I would like to thank you again for what did, Colette is still in Turkey getting treatment but she said as soon as she's back she will organize getting a bitcoin wallet i can send her funds to :)
Her 0.37 bitcoin i raised on steemit is now worth an extra $500 since it's been sitting there :)

Thant's fantastic! I really hope she is doing well.

I'm really touched by your initiative @benjojo
the word "donation" is very difficult to see in use these days, I think you have a sincere interest in pointing out the damage that greed and selfishness have done in this world. It would be very satisfying to find more users like you within the Steemit platform.
I would like to ask you to return the look to my country Venezuela ... I think there are many ways to help, there are many users who enter Steemit but are practically invisible, on the other hand the content in Spanish is still gaining strength ...
it has occurred to me to create a bot that generates votes for publications that come from particular communities or content healing projects that positively affect my country ... however I have a very low voting power and it will take me time to generate the power of sufficient vote.
I leave it as an idea that maybe you can put into operation-
thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29