WE NEED “THE STEEMIT ANTHEM”!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitanthem7 years ago (edited)

We Need the Steemit Anthem

Dear fellow steemians this post is about uniting the steemians all around the globe and promoting steemit using an Anthem. The idea came from a young steemian @rishi2184.   

I really like the idea because a steemit anthem in my language make me feel proud and will unite my language with many other languages spoken by steemians all over the globe.  We need to have short lyrics (about 10-20 second) and in that time we have to record the anthem chorus in our languages and then need to combine all the entries into full anthem.  

I am not an expert on music but I think we need to work on the following;  

  1. The lyrics 
  2. Wording of the chorus 
  3. Length of the anthem 
  4. Which will be the main language for the anthem? 

Rishi got the idea from the song “MILE SUR MERA THUMARA TO SUR BANE HAMARA” broadcasted all over India since 1988 and includes all the languages spoken in India. Meaning of above is, “Let my tune and your tune merge to become OUR tune!”

Below is the Video of the song

Video Source

This will be great if steemains get together to materialize this idea. It can work as a glue to keep the whole steemit community working for the wellness of whole humanity. 

How do you think about it? What should we do to make it happen? All the ideas and suggestions are welcome.   

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Below is the link to Original post by @rishi2184

https://steemit.com/steemitanthem/@rishi2184/the-steemit-anthem-global-unity 

All Earnings from this post will be donated to @rishi2184!!

Sort:  

Wondering if you have heard of World Singing Day.
Check out this link


Maybe your community can organize and sing as well :)

Exactly we need the anthem in the similar concept. Can we please come up with the lyrics in english first to translate it to our respective language.
Any suggestion about lyrics from your side @icmultitudes ?

I don't think I'm quite ready to tackle a huge project like that until I've been here longer. While I love singing together, Anthems in general also have a tendency to separate Us from Them, an aspect I worry about a little. But I'll be thinking :)

Awesome @icmultitudes! Thanks for the share, we need the same type of song as The Steemit Anthem.

This is a great idea. I had an idea of doing a collaboration song with a bunch of stemians. I'm still in the process of figuring out how to pull this off. We could possible combine efforts. I love the idea of an anthem and done the way I am thinking we could include many languages. My post is here give it a look https://steemit.com/openmic/@tim-rumford/calling-all-steemit-musicians-let-s-do-one-huge-collaboration-song

Thanks for your feedback my dear friend @tim-runford.

Thanks for sharing the link @tim-runford. An united effort will of course help the project to take shape faster.
@likedeeler suggested lyrics for this in the comments section of this post. I really liked it and requesting you to take a look on it.

Steemit, my white bones, my red blood
forever lifting me up from the mud
of meaningless facebook conversation,
and even paying for posting and curation .

Wow, awesome creation my dear friend @likedeeler. I will pass it on to @rishi2184.

Thank you for your kind words

Excellent! I just love what you have written.
Though after joining steemit I took part in criticizing Zuckerberg, but I somehow feel now we do not need to compare ourselves with others.
Since I find you a man to posses the quality of writing great meaningful lyrics in a rhythmic manner I request you to add 2 more lines which conveys the message of global unity.
Thanks a lot for coming forth.
Lets us please unite and spread the message of unity

United we stand, divided we fall,
May Steemit be a place for us all.

Genius you are! :)

I will be very happy if we get an anthem for steemit.

Let me first convey my thanks to Manjit for taking the first step of initiation. Emotional time for me subject to a late reply.
As I see the acceptance of the concept it's motivating me to work for this with full enthusiasm even with a very less knowledge for shaping the entire idea to materialize. I'm sure people from different corners of the globe will come forward to make this happen.
Let us first come up with ideas regarding the lyrics and the length of the anthem then we discuss to step forward.
Manjit will donate me the earnings from this post which will be spent for the development of this project.

Excellent dear brother Rishi, we have gain some momentum here. Yes, torch for steemit anthem is still in your hands.

The light will reach everyone :)
I'm little down with health. I was bitten by something last night, a snake probably.
I promise to work on this as soon as I recover

Take care Rishi. I pray for your wellness brother.

I know that even if was kept unsaid :)

Jai Hind. Thanks a lot for sharing . After a long day I have listen this song. Have a nice day.. Following you.. Upvode you!!

Thanks a lot for your feedback @impressions.

Here we are with something to say, flagellate the keys to shape our thinking, we do with pleasure and a lot of dedication. We see them as an investment.

Thanks @dezconocido, for your nice words.

"Mile Sur mera tumhara" was one of the best songs ever. It is deeply attached in my memory. It used to play on Doordarshan every day, and I enjoyed listening to it.

Yes, We used to wait for it before or after 9:00pm news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69