U Pick the Story, I Write it! CONTEST U Could Win $175 SBD! Winner Day 4 And CONTEST for Day 5 ENTER HERE!

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)


So, today's winner is @woodzi

Welcome to day 5, of my U Pick the Story Contest!

Here's how it works! I'll share five prompts and you vote for the one you like best. You're welcome to add any ideas to your vote, but, I'll only obligate myself to the prompt.

Once you've decided on which prompt you want me to write a story about, by tomorrow, leave your vote in the comments, follow me and upvote this post to be entered! If you'd like a second entry, tag a friend! Three entries? Greedy bugger, Resteem the post. You can only choose one prompt. If you do all three, and your prompt is the winner, your name goes in three times!

The prompt with the most votes will be my inspiration. I will create a completely original short fiction by the next day, based on that prompt of at least 500 words. In addition, I will use the winning voters name as a character in the story!

Choose one prompt per day, but come back often!

I'll be posting the story by this evening. @woodzi, you will be a 25% beneficiary of that post automatically upon payout, through Steemplus, direct to your wallet! CONGRATS!

#

Day One's Story

#

Day Two's Story

#

Day Three's Story

#

# Here's Day Four's Winning Story, and The New Contest is Here

Here's Today's 5 Prompt Choices!

I'm feeling a little romantic!

^ Today's Prompt # 1 ^

^ Today's Prompt # 2 ^

^ Today's Prompt # 3 ^

^ Today's Prompt # 4 ^

^ Today's Prompt # 5 ^

Okay, so, you know what to do!
###

  1. Choose your favorite prompt from the list of 5 silly prompts above
  2. Follow my profile
  3. Upvote the post
  4. Leave a vote for your fave in the comments!
  5. Earn extra entries by tagging a friend or resteeming!
  6. Earn one more extra by actually writing a post and linking to my contest!

#

And don't forget!
#
A New Dalton West Story Begins Here Monday!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Following my instinct, I bet you could write an interesting story with ^ Today's Prompt # 5 ^ @markrmorrisjr.
Something base on science fiction.. maybe that girl fall in love with someone from outer space or something and have to keep it a secret..
@audreyclaire, @sahiranadiah, @zamifara, @aphours, @dora14, @melindajamulis

Today's prompt # 4 has been selected

If you're enjoying this, please check out my other fiction, 8 Minutes to Sunday, another great story and more chances to WIN!

I would vote prompt 5

number four was selected for today's prompt

If you're enjoying this, please check out my other fiction, 8 Minutes to Sunday, another great story and more chances to WIN!

Prompt 3, because I love skeleton keys! :D Tagging @mistersteem

Thanks for playing and tagging, #4 was selected today

If you're enjoying this, please check out my other fiction, 8 Minutes to Sunday, another great story and more chances to WIN!

#3 @whalez backing baba

YEEEAAAHH! That was pretty cool. #4 was chosen today.

If you're enjoying this, please check out my other fiction, 8 Minutes to Sunday, another great story and more chances to WIN!

Congratulations to @woodzi!



Thank you @markrmorrisjr for the chance to join in on the challenge! :) That's fun! I would go with #5 if it's still open, if not I'll keep an eye out for next time! I'll upvote and resteem either way :)

it is still open, but prompt 4 has been selected. Thanks for playing and watch for the winning voter, new contest, today's story, and the continuation of yesterday's tale.

I'm trying to do it daily. I got a bit behind over the weekend. I'm hoping to get some more voters so that prize pool grows too!

If you're enjoying this, please check out my other fiction, 8 Minutes to Sunday, another great story and more chances to WIN!

prompt #4
because wings are awesome

Like this contest. Keep it up.

Number 4 has been selected, you've been entered to win!

Prompt #4 has been chosen for today.

If you're enjoying this, please check out my other fiction, 8 Minutes to Sunday, another great story and more chances to WIN!

prompt 4....story might be about evil and love :)

Number 4 has been selected, you've been entered to win!

If you're enjoying this, please check out my other fiction, 8 Minutes to Sunday, another great story and more chances to WIN!

Prompt 4, descendants of a fallen angel tries to break a family curse

Number 4 has been selected, you've been entered to win!

If you're enjoying this, please check out my other fiction, 8 Minutes to Sunday, another great story and more chances to WIN!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70