Charity giveaway + special photocontest for 10 SBD: WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #giveaway6 years ago

Hi everyone,

Last week, I published a special fund-raising post to support the activities of @martin.mikes, his project @kedjom-keku and his fundraising voting bot @treeplanter. You can learn more about them in the original post.

The post received more than 200 upvotes from you, totally worth $70.29 and I would like say a huge thank-you to everyone who contributed to it, no matter how big or small their uvpotes were.

As I promised, all of the Steem Dollars that I received as the reward from this post, will be sent to @treeplanter.

I also decided to hold a special photo contest on that occasion. Since @martin.mikes efforts are mainly focused on planting trees, the theme for the photo contest was obvious – competitors were supposed to share their most beautiful photos featuring trees.

We got dozens of amazing entries to the contest and @martin.mikes had a very hard time picking the winner. However, after some long consideration, he decided to choose this photo taken by @narchuk:

I really love forests. For us Russians, the life of a person is inseparable from it. So it was from the earliest times. I've tried to shoot trees a lot. There are very famous trees, like a lone pine on Lake Baikal. I think I'll see her picture here. But I wanted to show something special. Mangroves. This house is for a huge number of sea creatures. Even sharks and stingrays spend their first months here. Mangroves are the connection of land and sea. Old and new.

U5dqtP7Kn2bL3bZiYTQ5QZkpzHY67is_1680x8400.jpg

Congratulation on winning this special contest @narchuk! You won the prize of 10 SBD that will be sent to you soon.

Thank you one more time, my dear Steemit friends, for your involvement in this great effort and remember that you can still support @martin.mikes, his project @kedjom-keku and his fundraising voting bot @treeplanter. Check out their blogs for more information.

Have a great day and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Citizens of the Czech Republic have the 7th most powerful passports in the world!

Quote of the day: To awaken alone in a strange town is one of the pleasantest sensations in the world.

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @ladybug146 in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Hii!

You have a beautiful heart that you share this with us @czechglobalhosts! The world is nothing without trees, and we, the humans, don't even respect our own world and livesources.

I hope there are people who read my message, but there is a searchingbot called ecosia.org. this website doesn't keep its earnings for himself, but they invest it in planting trees to help mother earth. It doesn't cost you money or effort, but it pays a lot back for our planet!

Congratz to the winner of this contest! It is a beautiful picture and the story behind is even much more beautiful!

Regards,
Sha

Thank you for stopping by. I will check that site for sure!

Congratulations! I hope more contest will be organized like this. This platform has been really great!

I am definitely planning on that and trying to identify projects that would interest me and do some good for the society. Tomas

This is awesume Tomas. Have a nice day

Thanks ever so much! Shame I was not able to raise more but every little helps..... Will do it again for sure at some point...

Thank you very much for supporting an important project!

Thanks! Trying to identify few more that I could support from time to time.... feel free to suggest if you know any! Tomas

Thank you. I will keep it in mind.
I often work with nature reserves and with environmental projects.

Congratulations to the winner. Wish you avery happy and bright future.

wow,, very interesting,, I will join now

wow amazing, very beautiful..

Congratulations to the winner the truth that the photo deserves did an excellent job

@narchuk congrats on the achievement ;)

Dear @ czechglobalhosts, You have organized photo contests for a number of days! You have given the result of that photo contest.
To find the winners you have suffered a lot. I congratulate everyone who won the photo contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25