Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

SPECIAL CALL: GET ENGAGED IN A CHARITY PROJECT AND HELP US SAVE A MOUNTAIN FOREST IN AFRICA! CHECK OUT THIS POST FOR MORE INFORMATION.


WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great weekend!:) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

The best 15 entries of the day will get my upvote. I will then pick the absolute winner of the day from these 15 photos. The winning photo will be awarded with a bigger upvote and it will also be featured as the cover image for the challenge post the next day to give the author of the winning shot some more exposure and publicity.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @kindley:

I love when nature creates something beautiful but sometimes even the help from people can create something extraordinary. This is an artifically created quarry just few minutes from the centre of Mikulov. This picture was taken in the summer, as you can see below, where all the rocks are, people sometimes like to create messages of love, like little hearts or first letters of two lovers :) Unfortunately you can only see it in the right corner and just a fraction of it. Guess you'll have to come and see it for yourself :)

DQmb5uoR88SjTsMtU1r2r96ehqEZLAxPYU7M6GrmdL16j3M_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

I rewarded @kindley winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit his blog and check out some of his other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Wallachian Open Air Musem in Roznov, place where you can travel back in time

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #22 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @softa in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I was looking for a photo to use in another contest and ran across this one that I edited into black and white. For the other contest, the focus is on the sky, but I'm also posting here because I love the architecture that frames the sky. I've often said I'm a huge fan of Prague architecture and I think this photo explains why!
IMG_6973 2.jpg

I was living in Prague for 4 months as Erasmus exchange student and let me tell you, this was the best decision I made in my life so far! :) My advice to everyone is to visit Prague for more than just a few days and try to visit other places than the most common tourist one :) Because there is so much more to see.
This photo was made with my phone Nexus 5X in March of 2017 and it is not edited.

28170423_10215910743628513_1049960705_o.jpg

Great image and story to be featured in today´s edition! Tomas

Thank you so much! :)

The Průhonice Park and Castle is one of the largest landscaped parks in Europe, with an area of 240 hectares, located in the valley of a river, just a few kilometers from Prague. The park is on a UNESCO World Heritage List.
20150628_094437.jpg

St. Vitus Cathedral in Prague is clearly visible from the Vltava Embankment and the Bridge of the Bridge. This photo was taken from the Charles Bridge in the summer of 2017, I visited Prague for the first time and for me it was a majestic view.

DSC04980.jpg

Interior of the magnificent St. Vitus Cathedral located at the Prague Castle. This nave shows the typical elements of the late Gothic period, such as the bell shaped columns and the ribs of the vaults cross each other giving a net like effect. The windows are very interesting and beautiful with their vivid coloured glass.

st-vitus-interior.jpg

Great to get a pic submitted from the inside of the Cathedral! I mainly get the pics from the outside entered into the challenge.

Close-up front view of the futuristic sculpture known as the Head of Franz Kafka created by famous Czech artist David Cerny. Installed outside the Quadrio shopping centre in Prague, the kinetic sculpture (yes, it moves!) is 11 metres tall and made of 42 rotating panels.

IMG_20150712_115715.jpg

The Cathedral of St. Vitus is one of the most famous tourist attractions of Prague and all of Czech Republic. There is much is known about this cathedral and still remains beyond the line of public information, but despite this, this cathedral remains beautiful at any time of the year and at any time of the day. That's why I suggest you enjoy today the view of this wonderful cathedral!

IMG_3381.jpg
*Click on the image to view on full screen

I'm back from holiday so can participate in your comps again! Here is a photo of a building at the Pragues old town. I absolutely love the print on the building and lets me imagine how the town looked like back in the old times. I don't understand the words but the colours used suited the building and just stood out so we took a photo of it.

building.jpg

You are back with a great pic:)! Hope you had a good time.

thanks Tomas great to be back (minus all the washing up haha)

Another one of my “geocaching phase” photos. This castle is situated in Znojmo, Moravia. It was built around 1080. I did not go inside (I did not have time for it back then because I had to find as many caches as I could :D, I used to be crazy, I know) but it is in my to do list :))

DSC00530a.JPG

First of all, thank you so much for choosing me :) Today I decided to share this beautiful church in Prague as todays entry. Taken on phone, but I think it still looks great! I especially like the color of the sky with the white color building and that special little cloud that looks like a falling star :)

39856_1371696856058_4929524_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50