Steam key Giveaway (The Bard's Tale)

in #giveaway6 years ago

header (1).jpg
Steam store page

This week's game is an old gem that has been recently remastered last year. The Bard's Tale is a game full of humour, poking fun at the stale RPG tropes and situations from other games.

The gameplay has aged a bit, but the humour and story is still amusing and engaging. There isn't a million enemies on screen, but the graphics have been updated nicely.

As a plus, this will run on anything that runs the Steam wrapper!

COMPETITION RULES

  1. Prize is a Steam key via Humble Bundle gift link.
  2. Entry is by upvote and comment (resteem is not necessary, but highly appreciated!)
  3. Winner is at my discretion (at post payout), generally the one that I think will like it best, and that has had the most pleasant and engaging interaction over the course of the competition.

Last week's winner!

DQmTdaWrEaNL7BJpRAsszj9TX9poMkRiiAw9aa9xuEKNNjt.jpeg
Steam store page

The winner of the gift link for SpaceChem is @soosenkasper!

Congratulations, drop me your contact details for steemit.chat or Discord in the comments and I will get back to you with your Humble Bundle gift key.

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Referral links
Mene, Investment jewellery (5 dollars credit just for making the account).
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Minnowbooster Bonus for the new account maker as well!
CryptoBNB AirBNB in the crypto world!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

Thx for the key works like a charm :D Lets see how far i can get until it gets hard. Gl to everyone else for this weeks price

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I like RPG

Great! Stay and have a chat about anything to have a chance for winning! What are your favourite RPG?

Just contact me on discord :D
Soosenkasper#8194

Great! I will find you there!

Having trouble finding you with the search, which servers are you on, I will try to find you there....

Atm none :/ Or maybe you could give me your discord?

Can you just temporarily join the classical music discord here https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

I can quickly find you then!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This is time it's real. Why I want so much the key?

Bard's Tale Remaster has everything I like in a great game: medieval, a good story and a completely different gameplay. It has already been recommended by some friends because it is an episodic game that leaves you completely glued to the screen. And I love games divided into episodes! We have the example of Square Enix that will really launch the entire remake of FFVII by episodes!
In addition to this, the game presents some pretty positive aspects!
Pros:
Musical numbers
Cross-buy
Great comedic story
Unique gameplay as a bard summoning a team of minions
Snarky or nice "morality system" to interact with NPCs has a real impact on the game.

Cons:
A few glitched trophies

This was my research. Why do I know this? Because it's on my wishlist for so long!

Great Giveaway @bengy!

Thank you for your effort!

Wow, this is a pretty extensive research you've done here! It is still a pretty old game, there are aspects which are a bit dated. But I have to say, all the good things really stand the test of time!

Are rpgs your thing?

Stompy... Stompy.... Stompy!

YEAH! I can tell you that 100%! I love RPG's! I let you know, I'm still playing DA: Inquisition with more than 100 hours ahahahah
So yeah, this one of the games that I really look it into!

Sometimes the old games can be better than the recent ones, it depends of the game. But really man, RPG's are always my stuff. They have always such nice stories to play and to hear. I love it!

Wow, you are beating me on Inquisition. I have temporarily stopped, but maybe I play tonight! I am really looking for a RPG that is serious about the details of growing a band of characters. In an endless open world...

Have you heard of Kingdom Come, Deliverance?

Well I finish Kingdom Come, Deliverance before I started to play DA: Inquisition. And I love the game! I don't know if you know that they will bring more two games! This was only the first part of the history. I enjoyed so much the game! It's very real!

If you didn't played, I think you should start :) It's a good game, have a good history, have good characters, and it's a normal open world. Not too big, not to small. You will enjoy the main quest and the side quests.

There are some alchemist side quests very funny ahahahah

Oh, you already have finished it! Kingdom looks like a great game. Just waiting for it to go on sale...

Yeah! It was before I playing DA. And it's amazing. You should try it if you love RPG's! :D

Can't remember, did you also play Witcher series? That is my go to recommendation for RPG. Although, Tyranny is pretty amazing and I'm going to look at Age of Decadence soon.

Congratulations! I have chosen you for the Steam Key. Please comment here and contact me on Discord:

https://steemit.com/steemgc/@bengy/steam-key-giveaway-solar-2

I used to spend alot of time playing RPGs, notably Neverwinter Nights, Might and Magic, the Witcher series, Diablo and a bunch of other RPGs across quite a few platforms. Never played The Bard's Tale though.

Nowadays I mostly play pen and paper RPGs, D&D or similar with my friends on friday nights.

Wow, gone back Old school!

Bard's Tale (the really really old first one, not the one this remaster was based on) is from way before those! Think more like Eye of the Beholder era!

Did you ever play BattleTech? If so, there is a game adaption coming out that looks pretty awesome (the post I wrote is here: https://steemit.com/steemgc/@bengy/stompy-stompy-robots).

I know it is old, played a little eye of the beholder at the time but never got into it much.

No battle tech, it doesnt really seem to be very rpg like. I play some tabletop games (though rarely nowadays) warhammer 40k, Mordheim, D&D miniatures. ast RPG game I played on the laptop was Shadowrun Returns (and sequels - Dragonfall, Berlin and Hong Kong)

No, BattleTech is more tabletop gaming. But I loved the manuals and stories so much. Same for warhammer, I just loved the lore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30