Stompy Stompy robots!

in #steemgc7 years ago

BATTLETECH-12.jpg

Kickstarter

All images are part of the Kickstarter and Press kit and are available for public use with attribution.

It has been a long time since I've been so excited about a game release. I even backed this one immediately on Kickstarter. For those who don't know it, BattleTech is a cherished board game brand from the 90's. A turn based squad stompy, stompy Mech game with the trappings of a devastated feudal universe!

BT01.jpg
Press kit

Technology is in short supply and hoarded, weapons of war are treasured relics and are patched and jury rigged beyond their working life. Mechwarriors are the knights of the era! With the possibility of passing as a mercenary company, the ingredients are the for a classic computer game.

There have been some classic games already, Mechwarriors and Mech Commander, but this one promises to bring the franchise to the modern gaming world!

BT02.jpg
Press kit

In this adaptation, you are in charge of a mercenary company, trying juggle the economics of war whilst navigating the power structures of the Great Houses. It sounds perfect!

BT03.jpg
Press kit

The game is set for release on the 20th of April. I feel like a kid before Christmas, I really can't wait!

Trailers

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Referral links
Mene, Investment jewellery (5 dollars credit just for making the account).
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Minnowbooster Bonus for the new account maker as well!
CryptoBNB AirBNB in the crypto world!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

Whats up Man!! welcome :)
Great Job Man!!
Spoken like a leader... Stay&Be Positive.
I just followed and upvoted you :-)
Follow back & upvote back and we can help each other succeed! @woly

Spoken like a leader😂😂 you sure you read this if yes what is it about

Hey, I am a leader! Of stompy Stompy Stompy robots!

Hahaha and violins

Pretty awesome! Wish I had the time play games. Enjoy!

Oh, for this, I will find the time!

This looks like a lot of fun, though I doubt I'd have the patience to get good at it. I remember some old XBox mech game that came with a massive full-console controller for battling mechs. I think it cost over $200. Did you ever play that one?

No, never tried it. This one is a tactics and economic game around running the Mech company. No twitch reflexes needed.

Oh - more of a thinky-strategy game. I definitely don't have the patience to get good at that!

Ah haha, what is the sort of game that you would go for?

I used to love first person shooters and driving games. At least you could be really crappy at them and still have fun. Lately it seems the only thing I turn to when I want to relax is Minecraft. After working 40 hours and commuting another 20 I just don't have the time to get into learning a new game. Plus I'm getting older and my reflexes are getting slower, I guess.

Yeah, I know that feeling. That's why I really like these long form games. A half hour here and there, saving whenever you want...

Oh yes - frequent save points are an absolute must. Only I feel like I've got to invest a big chunk of time all together to get good at it!

Hang on, 20 hours of commuting?

Half hour drive, hour train ride, half hour walk (or subway adventure). So two hours in, two hours back. Five days a week.

But I love it. Time to write, and think, and watch people, and listen to music. It's really the most creative part of the day.

Wow, I agree it's a great time to think and do stuff. I love travelling on trains, but I don't like changing trains or transport modes. I often will take a train that is longer in travel time just to avoid changes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bengy (also musicapoetica) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well I don't like mecha games 😁😁😁
But i can tell that this will be a HUGE game! I'm really hyped for this year! This E3 will be amazing :D
Now you can have your candy! Stop by a game store in 24th April, and make a good review of the game that I will see :D

Keep the good work buddy :D

Stompy!

I plan to make a couple of streams and a review. Hope I'm not disappointed!

Stompy...

Do it! I will see my friend!

PC game? Say yes. Looks like a fun game.

Turn based goodness as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65