Girl's Circle - Empowering Females Series - Sponsored by @thethreehugs in support of @family Protection

in #girlscircle6 years ago (edited)

@thethreehugs is starting a "Girl's Circle" here on Steemit for the purpose of empowering females. 40% of the proceeds raised from this series of articles will be donated to @familyprotection in support of this more than worthy cause. 10% of the proceeds will be used as rewards for our writer's. This will be split between the "chosen articles" which will be featured in a new article after the payouts for each of #thethreehugs posts. Each week we will feature what we consider "the best" posts in our articles. All "worthy" posts in this category will be upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. If you wish to write "female empowerment" articles, please tag your articles #girlscircle. When you are writing these articles please keep in mine that @thethreehugs stands for the joining together of mind, body and spirit.

If you have posts you feel will help empower females, please feel free to post your links here!!

I am starting this series with some photos of my "Girl's Circle" I took of my girls when I was working as a Juvenile Detention Officer.

This "Logo" was designed by incarcerated girl's in Juvenile Detention. You are welcome to use this logo in your postings or design your own.

All of the photos were taken by myself.

Girl's Circle Logo:

000_0069 (3).JPG

..

A Few of "Ann's Girls"

22 (2).jpg

..

Affirmations:

"You can decide to stop being affected by the outer world and instead, affect the world around you with your PEACE!"

000_0060 (2).JPG

..

Time to Change..Gone from bad to Good ..Don't mess up your life:

I sit and think about the things I did,
When I went crazy and wanted to blow someone's lid!
All this drama I put myself through,
Like being a crip and hanging with the crew!
At night I wish I wasn't what I was,
Like walking down the street and always yelling cuz!
I won't lie, my homies got my back,
But they never really try to keep me on the right track.
I turn to my homies because my family don't understand,
But they give me advice that I can't comprehend.
If I only have someone who cares,
So the tears that came, won't last for years.
Only if I can just change my ways!
Because the way people see me,
They just laugh and turn away!

000_0059 (2).JPG

..

Just Because:

Just because I am in an orange suit,
It doesn't mean I don't feel.
It doesn't mean I am not smart,
It doesn't mean I am a criminal,
Because I am in orange,
Does mean I am learning from my mistakes.

"Look Closely and you will see who I really am!"

000_0062 (2).JPG

..

"I can be hurt by nothing but my thoughts!"

000_0067 (2).JPG

..

I love and nurture myself.
I let my emotions flow without attaching negative thoughts to them.

000_0064 (3).JPG

..

For "MY Girls"

Thank you for all you have taught Me!

000_0063 (2).JPG

What Is @familyprotection? What Are The Rules? How Do I Donate?

@familyprotection was started approximately 3 months ago. If you are concerned about where these funds are going, please take the time to read this post:

We are Family Protection, Keeping Families Safe, Together

@markwhittam grew up in the care of CPS and then many years later he and his family had to flee their country under threats from the state to take their child because they home schooled.

Linda, @canadian-coconut, started @familyprotection because she has helped several families who have been torn apart at the hands of the legal kidnappers aka. Child Protection Services.

...

It is up to us as a Community to uncover the truth and spread this truth worldwide!

If you or someone you know have children that are now wards of the state and/or government, we encourage you to share your story. If you are an underage youth caught up in this insane cycle of abuse and control..Please share your story..If you have friends in abusive situations..Please have them share their story. We here at steemit.com have caring people that that are willing to help you in anyway we can.

If you wish to donate in support of this project, please do so by sending your donations in the form of Steem, Steem Power and or SBD to @familyprotection

Show your support for @familyprotection, @markwhittam, and @canadian-coconut by visiting their blogs, leaving comments revelent to this most worthy cause, upvoting and resteeming as many of these posts as you feel drawn to do.

Before-using-the-familyprotection-tag-please-read-this

...

MAHALO FOR YOUR SUPPORT!!

Sort:  

I so enjoyed your poetry and wonderful post. It does provide a lot of possibilities and hope!Thanks. @thethreehugs.

Thank you my dear friend for your encouraging words of support!!

An important project in the evaluation of women. Publicizing these projects deserves an opportunity to be supported and valued. Congratulations to the girls. Around the world and in every corner activities are being done to value the being in its bio psycho social and spiritual development. Once again congratulations.

Thanks my friend. Hopefully you will participate by writing contributing some articles?

wow very nice photo..... & nice post.... thanks for share....

I like this project friend, I hope to contribute to the strengthening of it

Awesome! I look forward to your contributions.

wonderful Art of graphics, this is really beautiful......thanks friends

Dear friend i follow your every post, nice project.

Thank you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44