Before Using The #familyprotection tag.....PLEASE READ THIS !!!!!!!!!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

20180101_192005.jpg

I, @markwhittam, started @familyprotection because I grew up in the care of CPS and then many years later I and my family had to flee our country under threats from the state to take our child because we homeschool.

Linda, @canadian-coconut, started @familyprotection because she has helped several families who have been torn apart at the hands of the legal kidnappers aka. Child Protection Services.

We have a burning passion for this very worrying subject and if you want to be a part of @familyprotection then so should you.


IMG_20180101_194505.jpg

We want the #familyprotection tag to be a place where people go to read real stories about child 'protection' agencies and how they profit from removing children from loving parents.

Before supporting any cause please take the time to look into what cause you are supposed to be supporting before jumping in head first without a clue what it's about

Sorry to be harsh but we spend a lot of our time going through unrelated posts which means we sometimes miss the real cases that are relevant to our cause

If you have never had any dealings with or know anyone who has had the dreaded CPS in their lives then your passion for this subject will reflect in the half-hearted post you may produce that are just filled with some statistics you quickly pulled from the web, and threw together in an attempt to cash in on the generosity of people who are really trying to make a difference.

20180101_200550.jpg

When you write a good quality, relevant post for @familyprotection then you will receive one or more generous whale votes, if you are really here to help the plight of innocent families all over the world then donating some of your rewards back to @familyprotection is a good sign of your true intentions.

In other words, if you’re here just for the money, then your use of the #familyprotection tag is not appreciated.

The #familyprotection did not exist on Steemit until Linda and I created the @familyprotection account, and started requesting our writers to use the #familyprotection tag. So if you are not using our tag with the right understanding of this subject or for the right reasons, we reserve the right to flag your posts.



Thank you for taking the time to read my rant.


family.png

Sort:  

It’s really sad that there is always someone that abuses the system. I commend you and Linda for all of the hard work you do with fishing through all of the posts with the #familyprotection tag. I also commend you for catching the trend that was starting to develop. When people find a way to make an easy dollar they do what they can to get it. It’s sad they don’t think about the cause they are misrepresenting and how it hurts those that are actually putting in the real time and effort to make a difference. Resteemed to spread this message/warning. I hope it is taken seriously and that you won’t have to flag anyone under these circumstances.

Yes, @crosheille it is sad :(

:) But on the positive side, we have the much needed and undeniable support from real community members such as yourself, which I will be mentioning in the next fp update post.

Bless.

thanks for upvote

Thank you for revisting what the #familyprotection tag is for. It takes a lot of times to go through many posts on a daily basis even with the passion of the reviewer, this goodwill towards getting the "right" posts to the @familyprotection account is so much frustrated when the reviewer has to swim through an ocean of "unrelated" posts. Hope everyone takes note of this.
Keep up the good race for families and children out there.

Thank you @kryptocoin

Let's hope the tag gets the respect it deserves.

well said my friend. I know I try to bring something of quality to the table and am passionate about what I write. I understand that the main focus is bringing light to the welfare of children, adoption and the CPS. I would ask how do we define family protection? What is family. What about the senior living alone who is unprotected? Do they not deserve a voice in this platform? What about children and parents who go through divorce or separation? Do they not need protection to save their marriage or family? I feel protection is more than the legal and financial. We also have spiritual and mental protection that can get a back seat in life. As I am passionate but new here I think Family Protection is a large umbrella that could include many subjects. Perhaps I need to learn more how we define it.. I also think of folks who suffer PTSD and others who are enchained in financial debt. Do they not need protection to know how to protect their family from monetary ruin? I just thought I would ask. I do appreciate your post and am sad that some folks abuse the system. Thanks for taking time to respond. I am sure it is a lot of work with emotional and time consuming dedication. and for that we appreciate you!! Did I say we appreciate you! I could well imagine how drained you are at the end of the day. God bless you my friend.

Yes I agree, but we can't fix all the problems in the world with one organization, I believe each problem deserves full and upmost attention for it to be solved.

I know how you feel, before starting @familyprotection I wanted to call it one voice and I wanted to adress all the problems you mention, who knows what will happen but for now let's take baby steps.

Thanks for your concern

I was just thinking not one hour ago that if all the stories are real of how the "executive order" the annex, and even the proclamation from the Pres. DT is taking down the big names and big players which leads to the even bigger ones operating the human trafficking internationally. The "rat line" still runs both ways and some will lead to agencies like CPS and the family court systems embedded so deeply within our communities. Your timing for @familyprotection was/is impeccable.

A journey journey of a 1000 miles begins with the first step...

Thanks for your kind reply in addressing this. I would ask should we write a post on one of the above subjects then...is it ok to use familyprotection as a secondary tag? Thanks for the clarification.

Of course all those groups need protection;
however the reason that we chose the name Family Protection
was a play-on-words as the OPPOSITE of so-called Child Protection.

Using the name of Child Protection they are actually destroying Families, and of course that usually harms the children that they are supposedly protecting.

We almost called it Legal Kidnapping -- or some variation of that.

no-spam.jpg
;)

Haha, no spam, not even from a dumpster :)

Älskar dig mannen :)

samma broder!

Haaaaa. I actually had a spammer mute me after a discussion on one of my posts.

I am grateful for the helpful, relevant posts here. I have been dealing with a few things related to @familyprotection and cannot thank you @markwhittam, and @canadian-coconut enough for keeping this going. These stories need to be shared and awareness needs to be brought to light with these systems.
It's good to reaffirm what is not useful.
Thank you for doing that.
Love and peace to you all.

I feel your pain. I'm one of the only human curators for the #steemgigs tag. Take 30 seconds to look at it, and you may wonder how my head hasn't exploded...

Well said Mark, I can only imagine the amount of time it takes to go through all the posts that are put up each day.
There have been some really good and informative posts , that I have learnt alot from and I appreciate the time that has gone in to completing those and also the fact that it can be very emotional having to retell ones story. But it's such an important global issue and having @familyprotection in place has connected so many people who share this fight for true child protection. Keep up the good work.

Thank you! I've been fighting for families on Steemit for over a year... I appreciate your & Linda's efforts and will be honored to support you and participate for as long as you'll have me.

Glad that you set this boundary. Thanks for this much needed initiative, and hopefully the abusive targets will get the message.

Hey Mark, just so you know @honeydue nominated you for @themarkymark's project support giveaway - and I dropped a supportive nomination under that as well.

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@themarkymark/100-steem-50-50-giveway

Thanks Brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52