Quick Poll: STEEM or SBD?

in #ghsc5 years ago (edited)

I am doing a little research and if you don't mind, I'd love your feedback!

If you were to go shopping for something useful (such as medicine, a soap or a candle) and you could only choose one crypto for the exchange, which would you choose?

STEEM or SBD?

If you have a sec to let me know in the comments, I'd really appreciate it!


Steem-Dollars-SBD-icon.png



Proudly Contributing To:

ghscollective_logo-01-1.png
#ghsc | Introducing @ghscollective | Discord Community


natural-medicine-banner.jpg

#naturalmedicine | Introducing @naturalmedicine | Discord Community


@erune3.png

#earthTribe | Introducing @earthtribe

Sort:  

I pick Steem.

Some people might not like that the price of it always changes, but as an optimistic investor, that is the thing I like most about it. I would love to live in a world where prices always have to be adjusted lower instead of higher because of inflation.

Thank you for your feedback! I agree about inflation vs deflation. Its going to be interesting to see how that plays out with crypto.

That's a good question! I wonder what the response will be. I am always trying to figure out how to create the most accumulation of tokens that i can. But, don't really know anything about this stuff and am totally learning as i go! Haha!! I have been taking sbd and using minnowbooster. Which i learned used up all my sbd before the hardfork and so it was not sustainsble because i got paid in Steem and SP i guess and not sbd. Now after the hardfork, i am getting paid in sbd but am not sure if its better to just power up the sbd or use it in minnowbooster! #steemproblems to answer your question, i guess i would vote sbd because i am earning it and the Steem amount is building much slower. But, really! I know nothing about it.

Thank you @yogajill! Yes I am also learning as I go :) It's good to get feedback from other folks because we all have different ways of looking at it and different ways of interacting with steem and what we expect from the system. Yes you have a very good point about getting paid in SBD... that comment is very helpful to me. Thank you!

I’m going to say Steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your feedback!

I'm not sure, because I've had different feedback. At one point I'd have said SBD, because it's supposed to be the one tagged to the US dollar and therefore more stable as a useable currency so that markets can price accordingly without worrying about constant volatile changes. However, it hasn't proven to be that stable and many now advise that you're best keeping it in Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you @minismallholding ! I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and reasons. I understand both currencies are volatile in their own way and at different times perhaps.

I vote SBD.

SBD is for spending. It's peg to Fiat makes it the natural interface to the rest of the economy. Stable prices are critical to a smoothly functioning marketplace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @professorbromide :) Its a good point.. although it isn't always able to maintain peg to the dollar, it has more resemblance to the dollar than steem does.

I would leave the shop not taking my goods with me, having not accepted the choice.
Neither STEEM nor SBD has a real value to me, it's virtual money only which I use to reward others. I never paid a bot or such. (No, neither the two accounts which voted for this comment within the last 4 hours. Those are paid by their owner.)

It's an interesting perspective and thanks for your feedback. What would it take for either currency to "have real value" to you?

Unlike other commentators I'm not into investment stuff. Not at all. Maybe that's explanation enough.
If not: I never was here for more than blogging actually. I'm happy to reward others but taking money out of this is a mere theoretical idea to me. I have some history of unemployment and monetary wealth is something I never had. I'm messy when it comes to handling money - there's no need to add more triggers.
You don't go to stores asking if you could pay with play money (like Monopoly's for example), do you?

Thanks for your feedback and sharing your perspective :) Like you I also came to steemit for blogging... then I stayed for the community.

Hi @sagescrub!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.981 which ranks you at #3679 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3674).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @sagescrub! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28