DIGGING THE ROOT CELLAR

in #ghsc6 years ago

Okay, it's dug!


Yesterday was a special day! I really used up a lot of energy and went at it hard, but the results are impressive, at least in my opinion.

After figuring out how to use a mini excavator for breakfast by digging a small pond I got right to work on digging a large hole to turn into a root cellar that will double as a storm shelter.

In the end, I wound up with the largest, deepest hole I've ever made. Now comes the hard work of finishing it up before the rain comes! We will see, but I'm excited. This is a massive step forward for us! The most #amazing part is that I did it all myself!

DIG! - THE VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-it-being-dug

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Off grid with Doug and Stacey over on YT just did a series of vids on digging theirs brother. You may want to check out those vids for ideas and mistakes they made as you go along. They've got a kool lil' channel over there. Enjoyed!

I have been following your blog and writing very well. I hope we can be friends! OK? I also hope that you can pay attention to me and cast a valuable vote for me! thanks again! @zero12345

You are working that beast like a professional @papa-pepper!!! I LOVE it!!!!! take the little peppers for a ride in the scoop when finished 😉🌈🌴🦋❤️

Wow!! it's amazing !
Only after reading your post, I googles what actually root cellar is. It's like DIY refrigerator , to say the least.I must say, this is awesome. :D

Oh yeah! We are excited! Like always, there is still a lot of work to do!

Root cellar so important for food preservation and your families safety so glad you were able to make it a priority.
Great post can't wait to see your finished design.

The field work requires a lot of discipline, you show it and I think it's great that you teach the children's work ethic

Is it that difficult to operate an excavator, i really want to learn that too someday

This is a great work sir!
I have always learnt from your post and display.
Keep up the good work.

You should be proud of what you have accomplished in a short time. I just had a brain fart! Is that hole large enough for a container? If you don't have another use for the conatiner...you could bury it and use it as cold storage and have enough space for a storm shelter. Just my two pennies worth.

We'll be needing the shipping container for a few other things, but good thinkin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43