Get A Record - Track #2 - Phase 1 - Beats are now open for submission

in #getarecord6 years ago (edited)

Schermafbeelding 2018-04-22 om 21.17.02.png

Win that spot on the vinylrecord

join our discord here

Dear musicians

This is the official start of the search for the second track that will win to be on the vinyl. To find the best quality of music there will be 2 weeks to submit to collect a beatlist of which people can pick one to make vocals for. There will be 2 weeks open to submit with an update of the list and the final list. After 2 weeks the submissions are closet.


Dear vocalists

After the first week there will be an update of the submissions posted of which you already can choose from if there is a track you like available. TIP reach out to the producer to work together in case you have no idea how to record vocals. choose tracks that fit your voice according to yourself and others. For more information join #SMA and check out on all contests that are running for music.


How to submit ?

Post a song with the hashtage #getarecord and drop it in the comment section of this post or join the SMA Discord channel and post it there. https://discord.gg/jHKFUwY


Make sure your post is downloadable and in high quality audio.
For info about #getarecord see this post: GET A RECORD CONTEST

#getarecord.

Collaborate on music

# Winning track round 1 - spot A1

so here @termite submitted a track and @privat liked that track and made vocals for it.. plane easy right? will be different in the round for vocalists though.. be prepared to get some talented people, but not all are pros so you might want to help one when you get reached out for it..

to give an idea of the results that is looked for in terms of quality or to get the idea here are some tracks I did myself this way with steemians

Some of my own steemit collabs I did with awesome artists like @jonmagnussen @jamesgetsit @scribblingwilly @benja... I won't be on the vinyl myself but these are the results you can expect

GOOD LUCK!

Sort:  

Hey man :) , here is one of my tracks (instrumental Music) a link to post and a link to souncloud :
https://steemit.com/getarecord/@davidfar/my-instrumental-track-for-get-a-record-track-2-phase-1

amazing! thanks for submitting !!!

My pleasure :) thank you

Let's get this show on the road!

absolutely

I came out with Funny prison stories pt. 2! Check it out when you have time - https://steemit.com/funny/@kenentertainment/funny-prison-stories-pt-2-drinking-with-a-neo-nazi-almost-going-to-jail-while-in-prison-race-lets-talk-about-it
Much love brother!! Also i got a freestyle mixtape coming out tonight my dude!

Leuk idee dude, ik heb zelf een labeltje, misschien moeten we eens wat samenwerken.

eerst even zien hoe dit loopt ;) kunnen wel een keertje over praten denk k

I'm really glad that I caught this in the beginning so I can watch everyones progress. This is the coolest thing I have seen on Steemit.

I also wanted to let you know that I featured you in my Magical Monday post today as the Steemian Of The Week. You will receive 10% of the SBD that the post makes. I'm a big fan of yours now and wanted to pay it forward because of all your generosity. Keep up the good work :) You can check out the post by clicking here.

definitief logo-klein.png

Je blog is opgenomen in de Alldutch-Creations Recap #2

This post has received a 4.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @seveaux.

Hi Sev, I don't quite understand how this works mate. All these tracks are already finished...? Where are the track that can be added to? Looked in the #getarecord tag but saw nothing in there. That was the other day so maybe just need to wait for entries. If there is still time to submit a beat then I have one that is almost finished and one to throw up now.

yeah basically everyone who ever made a song has chance someone will vocals for their track.. maybe its unclear but i wait untill next week.. probably entry's will come

That's cool. I get the format, just couldn't find any tracks to write to. I'll drop one in tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55