SEC-S19 / W5 | Cooking methods used in the kitchen. A walk through the gastronomy of another country.

in #gastronomy-s19w52 months ago (edited)
Hello Gastronomy Teams

Hello My Steemain Friends ,

How are you. I hope you people of steemian are good and enjoy your life . Well I am well. May God bless you all. Today I am writing about an interesting Steemit Engagement Challenge S19 - W5: which is all time my favourite topic “Cooking methods used in the kitchen. A walk through the gastronomy of another country..". So, in this post I am going to share my point of view about this topic.

IMG_20240809_003547.jpg

Today's competition has brought a new series. Where we have to cook the dish of a new country. Its only purpose is that we can enjoy the cuisine of each other country and it is not that it is not popular here. Everyone eats it, but through this competition we will get to know which country it belongs to, and the main dish of that place. So today I have chosen ** Italy' s main dish Pizza** for this competition.

Pizzas are made in many different flavours. Capsicum pizza, onion pizza, corn pizza and many more. These pizzas are also very expensive, I think everyone will know that pizza is a dish which is very much liked by children and is expensive. In our house, we like to eat pizza only in the evening snack.

Make the mise en place for the recipe (show with 1 photo)

When I start cooking any dish, I collect all the ingredients and keep them together. So that the ingredients are immediately available, there is no fear of forgetting any ingredient and we do not have to leave cooking in between and take out the ingredients.

IMG20240808210053.jpg

So whenever I cook a dish, I keep the ingredients related to it nearby. If there are vegetables, I wash them and keep them in a basket. So that their extra water is drained. I keep all the spices with me.


Tell me which method of cooking you are using.

Pizza is made by baking, the temperature is set in the microwave and kept for 10 minutes and the pizza is ready. But today I will not make my pizza in the microwave but in the tandoor. In which there is no tension of electricity, that if the electricity goes off while making it, then how will we make it. So today my pizza will be cooked in a tandoor without electricity. It is as crispy and tasty in the tandoor as in the microwave.

IMG20240808210515.jpg

First of all, we finely chop all our vegetables, add salt and black pepper and keep it aside for a while. Here I have taken readymade pizza base which is easily available in the market in two sizes, it is made of flour. Then we grease a plate and place the pizza base on it and with the help of a knife, we cut it into triangle shape. After that, we do its topping.

IMG20240808211005.jpgIMG20240808211047.jpg

Then we spread the pizza sauce completely on it. Then after that, we spread the mixture of chopped vegetables properly in the mixer. And after that, put a little butter or desi ghee on it, so that it gets cooked while baking.

IMG20240808215326.jpg

After that, put mozzarella cheese or paneer whichever is available with you, properly on it and then keep it in the tandoor for 10 minutes. After 5 to 7 minutes, with the help of a knife, we lift the pizza from the plate and check it. When it turns slightly pink, turn off the gas. Take out the pizza. After that we add organic and chilli flakes on it and serve it with tomato sauce.

Why did you choose that dish? Who inspired you to make this recipe?

I chose this dish because it is my children's favorite dish. And it is also very easy to make. When you want to eat something spicy and light, pizza is the best option. Because it is neither fried nor roasted, it is baked and the best thing is that vegetables are added to it, so it is completely healthy. But excess of anything is not good, so I give it to children in very small amounts because of the presence of maida.

IMG20240808220624.jpg

Nowadays in the market, Dominoes Pizza, Lapino's Pizza are available with offers, home delivery within 30 minutes. But I would also like to say that if you are ordering for your entire family, then the rates of all the pizzas are different. Normal pizza starts from 70 to 80 rupees and if you order pizza for all the members of your family, then it becomes quite expensive.

IMG20240808211545.jpgIMG20240808214124.jpg

So I like to make pizza at home and give it to the children and whenever I do not have pizza base, I make bread pizza, it tastes very tasty and the best thing is that it gets ready quickly. I apply the same recipe on bread.

Did you like the result obtained?

Of course, my children were getting very impatient to eat it. While I was making pizza, my son kept roaming around me in the kitchen. When I make any dish, my children are very excited and their enthusiasm increases my enthusiasm and when my pizza was ready and we all ate it,

IMG20240808220835.jpg

they enjoyed eating the pizza and my hard work was successful, so overall my hard work was successful. I am satisfied seeing the happiness on my children's faces.

image.png


25% to @null


image.png

I want to invite my friends to take part in this contest: , @irawandedy, @pelon53 , @eliany , @fjjrg , @enamul17"

Cc: @nahela , @suboohi

image.png

Thankyou 🙏

Greetings


Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Esa pizza aunque sencilla se ve muy deliciosa y de masa crujiente. Suerte en el concurso,


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

Assalamu Alaikum greeting my dear friend you have shared awesome recipe of pizza that is going to be very famous in our kids in our family and perhaps everyone loved it just because of it's simple ingredients its mouth watering taste made everyone hungry and when we ask cover children were they wanted to eat of course this said pizza and you have shared its very simple and I did I just love it because you made it really easy for us to cook pizza at home with full hygiene and simple ingredients I will definitely try it and I will say you would like in the contest my dear friend.

With your detailed explanation, this pizza recipe is easy to follow from placing of the base to the toppings. It turned out so good! 😊

I am happy to see you explore through Italian food and end up making pizza. Thank you for sharing your cooking methods and many success to you in the contest!

Thanks dear @suboohi for your great support ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69220.19
ETH 2745.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74