Sec s/19w2 ||Culinary terminology and proper use of herbs and spices||

in #gastronomy-s19w2last month (edited)

Brown Realistic Vintage Polaroid Photo Collage Portrait_20240717_110920_1.png

Edited by canva app
I am @sualeha
From Pakistan

Greetings and blessings to all my chefs friends

Welcome to my post,now today I come again with my second course taught by @nahela in gastronomy team.well guys I got many good practices and knowledge about knifes used and types now in second step I learned many new terminologies and uses of different spices and herbs from this lecture so guys let's start my assignment and trying to share my nest possible answers in my home assignment.

COURSE #2: Culinary terminology and proper use of herbs and spices also learned abou recognize different culinary terms.Enrich vocabulary in culinary practices ,use of spices and made our own spice combinations.

Choose 3 culinary terms and define them, accompanying each term with a photo of your own.

Marinate

Friends it's very fruitful discussion and information given in course ,I knew many new terminologies,the first term I want to discuss that,s marination,we all knew the tram and practice it according to the recipe need , Usually in this way chicken or beef leaves for some hours incorporate with spices and curd and different hurbs as you like to add in your marination process well I define more by my own experience.Tje basic aim of marination is that to tender and made the meat or minced more tasty and full of flavors because 2 to 4 hours all spices and ingredients absorbed and tamping flavor and delicious taste guaranteed .

IMG_20240704_142451_933.jpgIMG_20240704_142505_790.jpg

By first in washed beef minced I add ginger garlic paste,curd ,green chill paste and vaniger in it .

IMG_20240704_142533_283.jpg

I also add power spices and oil then covered it for 2 to 4 hours in fridge ,then cooked ,the visible different in taste and aroma definitely you enjoyed followed by thisethod.

Garnish

IMG_20240716_151703_831.jpg

Well I am sure everyone understand the term of garnish ,well the simply I define the term is that the final decorations or final topping used for enhanced or good presentation give to your dish by look that's called garnish.In different curries and pakistani food we sprinkle Julian ginger , coriander leaves,mint leaves green chillies ,tomatoes lemon and as you liked in your final presentation.

Screenshot_20240717-100311_1.jpgScreenshot_20240717-100317_1.jpg

It's a chick peas mixed called chana chat and other one is smoky minced garnished with ginger finely chopped, coriander and mint leaves with green chillies

Braise

Third , I will talk about braise, which I frequently use when cooking meat like chicken or beef also used in veggies.fried first then add

IMG_20240117_144358_821.jpgIMG_20240220_134553_379.jpg

which I frequently use when cooking meat or any type of protein that takes time to cook.well meat need some time for tender nicely so after frying and add spice's add some water if not present in pan then coved it for a while on low flame and it's cooked slowly .

Did you know the spices shared in this course and uses? What other spices would you add to the list

Well most of the spices fimilar to me because pakistani cousins rich with herbs and spices so almost I knew very well but some spices terms and users learn from this course that's why it's my favorite teaching team ever good luck to all team .

IMG_20240716_151736_354.jpg

Spices in my kitchen

Peppers 🌶️ 🌶️

Snapchat-1408508518.jpg

Well the wide range of peppers are used in Pakistani food like red chilli whole,red chilli powder ,chilli flakes ,green chillies all these are used in regular cooking like rice ,curry and veggies.

Cumin seed

Well two types of cumin seeds used in cooking that's white cumin seed and black cumin seeds as well ,the roasted cumin seeds powered also used in recipes for enhance the aroma in it because it's good in taste .

IMG_20240716_152832_738.jpgIMG_20240716_152832_735.jpg

Clove

IMG_20240716_152832_733.jpg

The clove also used in dessert and we used in when we cooked rice and different meat stows as well .

Cinnamon

IMG_20240716_152832_731.jpg

The best ever spices used in frequently in my dishes to add tamping flavor,it's sweet in taste so powers form used on sprinkle on dessert.

Paprika

Well in Chinese and continental dishes we add for good colour and flavor,in my Pakistani dishes not even more used .

Cardamom

Well two types of cardamom one is green famous all over the world due to great refreshing smell ,used in dessert and many traditional food of Pakistan both are used according to need .

IMG_20240716_152832_737.jpgIMG_20240716_152832_732.jpg

Coriander powder /Seeds

IMG_20240717_151427_711.jpg

Well coriander seeds and powder also used in different recipes the basic curry mix masala recipe having this main ingredient.

Fennel seeds

IMG_20240717_151231_891.jpg

Fennel seeds used in soups and beef soups ,yakhni Rice as well just because of good taste and smell all used as a pan masala .

Bey Leaves

IMG_20240716_152832_734.jpg

It's a herb used in biryani and beef kahni rice as well.ots a leaf of the tree easily available at any groceries store.

Turmeric

King of all spices , turmeric power used in all curries , veggies , chicken,beef stew 🍲 over all used in many recipes.

Gram masala

The best ever spicest ever spice mix including cumin ,black pepper ,clove ,cardamom ,cinimum ,bey Leaves in mehnut ,roasted then grind and made power . it's used in many dishes like qoorma , biryani,karahi ,handi and many more.

IMG_20240716_152832_730.jpg


What is the combination of spices that you use most in cooking and in what preparations do you add it?

Special Curry masala recipe

Friends I like to share my country,s most favorite and traditional combo spices mix that used in mostly our vegetables fries ,beef , chicken, mutton curry and strow as well.

IMG_20240717_134001_804.jpg

It's powder base masala mix having red chilli powder, turmeric power,salt , coriander seeds powder ,garam masala powder,the gram masala consist of black pepper, clove,cumin, nuggets,bey Leaves

IMG_20240716_162908_919.jpgIMG_20240716_163443_882.jpg

To finish I would like to invite my friends
@suboohi
@drhira
@jyoti-thelight
@blessedlife
To participate in second course of gastronomy and share your fabulous country traditional spices with us .

image.png

Contest post link share here

So guys is it's time to leave please remember me in your prays waiting for your valuable feedback, will right back soon with course 3 assignment till then take care love you bye

Regards
@sualeha

Sort:  
Loading...

I really like how you store your ingredients and spices in a well arranged pattern by labeling the containers. All the extra spices added to the list are great and each of them has their unique flavor in food.

Thank you for sharing and success to you in the contest!🤗

Thanks dear for your time and lovely comment on my blog yes I love to organized my spices rack as easy to understand for all , infact I lived in joined family my mother in low ,my sister in low also cooking in kitchen the labels helped them to used easily.
Have a good day

En este aspecto es evidente que tienes un gran manejo porque tienes una gran variedad de especias en casa, me encanta ver esos envases llenos de estos polvos, hojas y semillas maravillosos.

Siempre he querido tener las semillas de comino, solo los consigo en polvo ya molido.

El cardamomo he tenido la oportunidad de probarlo y me encanta su sabor en dulces, no sabía que había dos variedades.

Tus preparaciones maceradas y estofados con estas deliciosas mezclar de especias y hierbas deben tener un potente sabor.

Gracias por la invitación, te auguro un gran éxito, ha sido una excelente participación, espero estar pronto por aquí.

Thanks dear for your valuable feedback and apprications,the benefits of this course is that we all learn from each other .
Waiting for your valuable entry ....
Have a good day

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello dear @sualeha thank you for sharing your experience with the culinary course , amazing how much we can learn about different knives, spices, and herbs.

The terms you explained marinate, garnish, and braise are very clear and helpful. Your photos make it even easier to understand.

Interesting to see the variety of spices you use in your kitchen, especially in Pakistani cuisine. The way you described each spice and its uses is very informative. I learned a lot from your post.

Great job, and I look forward to reading more from you🤗💞🌼🤍

Thanks dear for your valuable feedback on my blog,the wide range of spices used in Pakistani traditional food.
Good luck to you for Contest 💖💖

I so much love this combination and I am really so sure that it will definitely taste so great

I think with the steps you have listed down, it will really be great to actually try it out one day

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @nahela

Thanks @nahela and team 5 for marvelous support 💕💕

You have defined well about garam masala and traditional style of cooking methods. Thank you for the invitation, I'll submit my entry shortly.

Thanks dear for your valuable feedback on my blog, waiting for your entry .....
Greetings

Dalam memasak daging saya suka memakai jintan putih yang ukurannya lebih besar sedikit dari jintan hitam, kalau kami menyebutnya jara mameh (jintan putih) jara engkot (jintan hitam) saya kurang suka aroma jintan engkot, karena baunya sangat menyengat. Tapi ibu saya jika masak ikan selalu menggunakannya. Sukses buat anda sualeha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45