You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nomad Garden Journal November

Another amazing update, @frejafri. It's hard to imagine that garden is located in the same continent as mine. Except for the last picture, of course, it looks like full summer.

Again, you thought me something. I never thought of harvestig salad with roots and soil so they would preserve longer.

And you've got to tell me the secret of growing normal size cauliflower. These last couple of years, I've harvested radishes as big as my cauliflowers - or should I say cauliflowers as small as radishes. I have a picture somewhere on my laptop, I'll show you when I have set it up later today.

Thanks again for this wonderful contribution the the Garden Journal challenge. I was a little worried I wouldn't get an entry, because I think I remember promising you to launch the challenge a week ago, lol

Sort:  

The salad with the roots was new for me too! But it's so smart! Now there are 4 big boxes of fresh salad in the basement. They should keep good around a month, but since they don't get much light, they won't just be growing on of course, but it's a really good idea!
I really don't know what made that cauliflower so big! We never had much luck with cauliflowers in the past either. I think this has been a really good year for this place, because many things came out particularly good this year... I didn't plant these, so I can't tell you the detailed secrets ;P
Haha, no you posted the contest perfect timing for me! I am leaving in 2 days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50