Grateful for our vegetable plants | Positivity challenge

in #gardenjournal20186 years ago (edited)

I was nominated by @holisticmom for the #7daypositivitychallenge I am decided to give this a shot because as the name implies, it is about sharing little things that make us happy in our every day life.


Today I would like to be grateful for the opportunity of being able to grow food in our backyard.

As I explained in the first post where I showed the plants, in our country there is growing scarcity and sometimes it is no easy to find what people wants in the grocery store. Which is why a group of neighbors decided to start using our backyards to grow food.

The plants are growing nicely, and today I am showing just 3 of them, the one with the biggest difference is without doubt the potato plant that is just next to the black beans.

 

Sugar cane 2 weeks ago

 


 

Sugar cane today

 


 

Black beans 2 weeks ago

 


Black beans today

 


 

Potato plant 2 weeks ago

 


Potato plant today

 

This one is getting huge, in 2 weeks look how big it already is :)



I was tagged by @holisticmom to:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

I would like to tag a fellow member from @promo-mentors @maverickinvictus because I have the feeling he will like this challenge :P

If these titles sound interesting to you, I assure you the articles will be even better!


.
Presenting some vegetable plants
.
Thoughts about humility
.
Thoughts about our mind being our most valuable asset.

Sort:  

@dedicatedguy I have been meaning to tag you into this challenge, but I reckoned you aren't going to be interested. Regardless, here you are sharing your garden and in train with this challenge!

Good luck with your garden! you are going to have a very versatile vegetables soon!

you are going to have a very versatile vegetables soon!

Thanks :)

They looks healthy. Take a great care.

hahahah I have been tagged on so many positivity challenges maybe because I have been feeling down lately.

Gardens are very much a blessing. I like the idea of neighbors getting together to help raise some food in a time of scarcity. It also shows some ingenuity and willingness to do something. I certainly hope everyone involved benefits greatly from the experience so that it's something that everyone wants to do on a regular basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95