Jungle Shots: Morning Glories, Marigolds and Roses

in #gardening6 years ago

morning1.jpeg

When I went to get some drinking water the other day I noticed these flowers and went back with my camera an hour or so later to capture them. In typical Morning glory fashion they were mostly closed, this one being the most open one left.

morning 2.jpeg

morning 3.jpeg

morning 4.jpeg

I'm not totally certain but this looks like a psychoactive variety meaning that ingesting the seeds or an extract of the seeds with produce an LSA trip, similar to LSD with lots of gut distress if you take the seeds. I would know, I've tried it.

rose better.jpeg

My rose bush is flowering again, I caught this as well during that adventure.

marigold.jpeg

I grew marigolds back home but they were nothing like this. These are seemingly native here and they grow all over. Sometimes they grow so large they're taller than houses as big as trees both in height and trunk sized.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jungle Shots: Black and Yellow Voluntaryist Bird
Jungle Shots: Tiny Jungle Birds Leave the Nest
Jungle Shots: Massive Moth in the Kitchen

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:


Acapulco Adventures: Giant Spider Made Of Beer

Cars of Acapulco: Beautiful Blue and White Volkswagen Bug
No Love Like Puppy Love

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Wow wonderfu flower .Flower is symbol of le ..resteemit done o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55