🌱🌿 🍂 Nature in my House - Coriander 📷

in #gardening8 years ago

NATURE IN MY HOUSE

Source - Edition by me

Hello my Friends!

Following my series where I present to you the plants that I have here in my house, today I will talk about this herb that is in our table always that is Coriander.

blog2 (1)

Coriander that I have here in my house is a kind that is called: "Coriander from Pará". Pará is a Brazilian state that is in the north of Brazil and that sort of coriander is originated from this state, but the properties and his health benefits are the same as a common coriander we find in supermarkets and we eat at our house.

blog (1)

If you did not follow the previous posts in this series, I leave the links below so you can follow me in this photo and healthy visit to my garden.

Welcome!

Nature in my House - Mint

Nature in My House - Basil


Let's talk about the health benefits of Coriander:

blog 3 (1)

  • Detoxification of Heavy Metals: Coriander removes heavy metals that may be in our body. Heavy metals are linked to serious health problems such as cancer, kidney and lung diseases.

  • Antioxidant: Coriander contains an antioxidant called Quercetin. This antioxidant protects the cells of our body against oxidation stress caused by free radicals. The Coriander antioxidant activity helps protect against most degenerative diseases such as heart disease, arthritis and Alzheimer's for example.

  • Anti anxiety Effect:Coriander has substances that are muscle relaxants and act as a mild sedative. It calms the nerves, it helps relieve anxiety and reduce the harmful effects of stress.

  • Improve the quality of Sleep: Coriander is a calming herb, so it also helps improve the quality of sleep.

  • Antibacterial Property: Coriander acts as an antiseptic. Acts against skin diseases and their antibacterial action is great for oral health.

blog 4 (1)


I hope you have enjoyed of this one more visit to my garden and stay tuned for next posts in this series, still has a lot of good coming. You will be Amazed!


Thank You Very Much!

Muito Obrigado!

js27d1f7.jpg

Sort:  

Coentros do Pará?! Parece tão diferente dos coentros "comuns"....

Obrigada pela partilha!

Olá @liliana.duarte, verdade. As folhas dele são bem diferentes do nosso "coentro normal", mas as propriedades são as mesmas. Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário e apoio.

E' vdd @liliana.duarte (prazer lordemau) o formato é diferente. Talvez pq estamos acostumados com as folhas secas, e tbm pq na minha opniao o @jsantana exagerou um pouco no contraste e na cor das fotos. De qualquer forma é muito bom reconhecer os beneficios do coentro, apesar de nao gostar muito dele na comida.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Do you know what the scientific name of this coriander is? It looks quite different from grocery store coriander (Coriandrum sativum). It looks like it might be Eryngium foetidum? Does it taste the same as regular coriander?

Hello @pauldaoust, the scientific name of coriander is "Coriandrum sativum". But, you are right. The coriander in my photo is the "Eryngium foetidum".

Thanks for the reply. How does it taste, compared to Coriandrum sativum?

It's a bit the same. I think softer. The smell also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57291.92
ETH 3066.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36