๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒฟ ๐Ÿ‚ Nature in my House - Basil ๐Ÿ“ท

in #gardening โ€ข 8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source - Edition by me

Hello Friends!

Following my series on plants and herbs that I have in my house (You can see the previous post in this link), today I will present and talk about the Basil.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This herb I always use for seasoning meat, sometimes I also use for seasoning the beans, rice and pasta. It is a delight. In addition to taste, basil has plenty of health benefits, I quote below some of them:

  • Antibacterial properties. Basil protects the body against bacterial attacks. It contains oils that help prevent bacterial infections.
  • Great for the heart. Basil contains magnesium, which helps to improve blood flow. It also contains antioxidants that help lower cholesterol.
  • It is a great remedy against colds and flu. Its leaves contain vitamin C, which prevents infections like coughs and sore throat.
  • It is also a great remedy to speed up memory. Help in triggering brain circulation, reducing brain damage. Helps strengthen the nervous system and relieves stress.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I hope you have enjoyed and that I helped someone with this information. Don't forget when you go to market to buy herbs or vegetables to your home to include basil in your food. The benefits are immense!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Technical Specifications

  • Panasonic DMC -FH8
  • f = 2,5
  • V = 1/400 s
  • ISO = 200

Thank You Very Much!

Muito Obrigado!

js27d1f7.jpg

Sort: ย 

Basil is super delicious and super healing! We grow 7 different kinds of basil; the lemon thai comes up like weeds all over the property. We enjoy a lot of pesto!!

How wonderful @saramiller. Here in my house have 3 units of basil and I take each in recipes.

Your post was very green.
I like the smell of basil a lot.

Yeah...very green :) I like too the smell of basil. Thank you very much @sstefan

Nice! I've only grown 3 kinds of basil but I do recommend you try topping your basil, it'll stay alive way longer and it grants you more harvest!

Good tip friend, I will do it. Thank you very much.

no problem! if we all learn from each other, we all benefit!!

Thank you very much guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29