Nature in my House - Mint

in #nature8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source - Edition by me

Hello Friends!

Here in my house I own a small vegetable garden, where we have some plants that we used to make tea, or in food as a seasoning. We have for example basil used in the meat seasoning, beans, rice or pasta for lunch. Garlic for seasoning meat, tomatoes for salad and also herbs such as fennel (Erva-doce), lemon balm (Cidreira) and lemongrass (Capim santo), which are very common herbs in Brazil and are great for teas.


I intend from this post and once every week to present to you here in my blog some of these plants, with photos that I took of them, and I will explain the properties and health benefits of each. I start today talking about the Mint.

htblog32cf7e.jpg


Some key benefits of Mint are:

htblog4a98f0.jpg

  • The mint tea is great for combating stress and not only that. (I've taken constantly, very high stress level)
  • The oil made from mint is a combat against depression. (I needed in a past and in a present)
  • If you are cold or flu, consuming mint tea its effects are relieved because it clears your airways and lungs.
  • Its benefits for the skin are immense. Prevents acne, it can be applied directly under the irritated skin relieving the itching sensation and protects the skin against skin cancer.

htblog2e9703.jpg


My Personal Experience

htblog52cf5d.jpg

A use almost religious I do with mint is detox juice which consists of pineapple mixed with mint every day in the morning and fasting. This tasty blend reduces waist circumference, controls cholesterol and increases immunity against diseases.


I hope you enjoyed and that I have helped someone with this information.

Stay tuned for future posts!


Technical specifications

  • Panasonic DMC -FH8
  • f = 2,5
  • V = 1/200 s
  • ISO = 200

Thank You Very Much!

js27d1f7.jpg

Sort:  

I am using the #gardening tag in this comment, because this series and your photos are about plants from your garden. If you add the Gardening tag to your posts, it will be easier for curators to find it and consider it for the SteemTrail @gardening-trail. You can find out more here. Happy gardening!

Thank you for the support. I have a sequence of posts soon with this theme, with text and photos. I hope to count on your help.

Is that your house at the first picture? That would be like alphanumeric.

No, no, it's not my house. But I think interesting.😁

i wish i had more growin than i do, love being able to just head to the garden rather than the store

Me too. I think everyone should have the opportunity to have these plants available in your home.

Man, I do pasta with mint, onion, garlic and extra virgin oil that is really very good.! Thanks to share the mint benefits. (;

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

mmmm I love tea with mint:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57291.92
ETH 3066.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36