Oregano from my Yarden - Sustainable Living [ARTOFLOVE Homegrown DIY]

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)


Hey @DTube & Steemit Friends,

This has been a lovely couple of days and I wanted to share some of the beautiful things that have grown on my yarden!

I have been tending to some plant babies and they've yielded me fresh oregano (that I hear is actually basil) and spinach (that might be cauliflower??).

(Many of theese have been inherited from good friends of mine who moved out of state.)

So, I've been talking with them and observing them grow. They sure have been a wonderful surprise!

What I will say is that it's a wonderful thing to be able to have greens fresh that smell and taste wonderful in what I have been cooking for dinner! What's in a name anyhow? Quite potentially everything and nothing at the very same time!

Do you have any plant babies of your own? If so, what are you growing? - If not, what would you like to try growing?

💘,
Intuitive Jakob

P.S. - Meet me back at 4 p.m. MDT today for #VFMRADIO on #SteemPunkMedia. I will be live-streaming on @DLive at dlive.jakobmartinez.me!

InServiceToOthers_PurpleZodiac.jpg
InServiceToOthers.gif
divider_650.png

YOU MIGHT BE INTERESTED IN THESE POSTS:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your oregano looks hella lot like basil^^ The other plants could be some sort of cabbage. Cauliflower maybe?

And that is what I was wondering! lol So you got me on some need the edit! I have been texting my friend who is the Taurus who helped me with this. It was like OMG Dude, I'm such a dumb Aquarius! What do I do with the thingies?

I've been smelling and grabbing and cooking. So this may explain some of the mystery perfume coming from the pots and the scents in my fridge that I've not yet been able to tell for surely...

Ahoy, new friend!

How are the thingies growing up? Any hints on what it could be? Im curious :D

Hey @exator! I think it was basil, but I kinda didn't bother to bring anyone over to confirm it. I've been going around smelling and picking by that alone. I'm somewhat ignorant and have just been talking to them and watering them till they say, "Hey Dad, I'm for dinner!" lol

I have been incorporating them into my spices and cooking from scratch with them.

They grow and they taste good, thats all that matters. thumbsup

Most definitely! I have some new things sprouting up big that I also have no idea what they are. This was an inheritance, mostly. I'm adventuring myself along!

Yardens on the horizon Bruv.

Image03_Nikken-Sekkei.ashx.jpg

Basil (UK: /ˈbæzəl/,[1] US: /ˈbeɪzəl/;[2] Ocimum basilicum), also called great basil or Saint-Joseph's-wort, is a culinary herb of the family Lamiaceae (mints).

Yes, lots of this. I want to be able to wake up and walk around to forage for the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53