[DLIVE EXCLUSIVE] See how I made Rhubarb Syrub! (ARTOFLOVE HOMEGROWN DIY)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey @DLive & Steemit Friends,

I would like to share how I made rhubarb syrup from home grown rhubarb that I was gifted from my very good friend, @kaden's, Yarden.

I occasionally share some of my personal recipes from what I like to call LOVE'S KITCHEN!

Home Grown (and sustainable) Rhubarb Syrup

I made this simple rhubarb syrup with:

  • 2 cups of chopped home grown rhubarb
  • 1 1/2 cups of organic cane sugar
  • 1 1/2 cups of pH 10 water

All I did was stir the rhubarb into 1/3 of the sugar and water, bringing it to a boil, in a thick sauce pan. Then I stirred in the remaining cup of sugar and water, while simmering the mixture for 20 minutes. (I popped the lid on the sauce pan with a small gap for air.)

Then, I poured the mixture into a colander on top of a large bowl, to collect the syrup.

I poured the syrup into a glass container (with an air-tight seal) and I scooped the remaining solids into a Pyrex container, to enjoy as a fruit spread. (It is SO good on toast and crackers!)

The rhubarb syrup was most excellent in home made Italian Soda! Highly recommended!

I put them into the refrigerator in the containers I poured them into and they will keep for awhile, nicely, just like this! (Though, I expect I'll have polished them off in no time!)

I hope you enjoyed this video and that you are inspired to try some home grown initiatives where you will share some of what you're learning and growing with others!

It is a perfect time to start your very own Yarden and be a little "spoiled!"

💘,
Intuitive Jakob

PS - Did you know that I host a weekly radio show featuring exclusive music from Rocky Mountain community?

There's a live feed, a chat, satire, intuitive assistance and astrological guidance, as well as narratives from the Creators of this local community's thriving crypto enthusiasts who actively contribute to Steemit. Catch us on Saturdays at 3 a.m. UTC / Fridays 9 p.m. MDT!

msp-waves2.gif
VFM Radio Rotating Logo.gif

YOU MIGHT BE INTERESTED IN THIS POST:

Fresh Home-Grown Strawberries from the Yarden! [ARTOFLOVE Lifestyle Practices]

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I was never inspired like this to try a food..one query though.. if i dont have organic cane suger what should i use as a substitute? would appreciate if you let me know..

Hey @zayedsakib, nice to meet you, and thanks for checking out my DIY instructional! I appreciate the feedback and hope you will enjoy making your own version with what you have. If you have regular sugar, that will work.

Sugar is one of those ingredients that every kitchen could benefit from having in a bulk quantity. I find that having certain staples, such as this, make it possible for me to create many things at will.

I have found that some geographical locations have food supplies that are not contaminated with poisonous substances, but because I live in America, it's important to source clean varieties of these ingredients. (As a person who has healed from cancer, I make it a point to look for the clean stuff as much as possible.)

Thank you for your informative reply. It was mice to meet you too.. I know every kitchen has one common substance and that is sugar and having in bulk is helpful. But as it was your reipe i just wanted to if any other type of suger would have a diffrent or reduced taste.. And you answered it.. Thanks to you again for that..Best regards.

I love making basil and lemon thyme syrup for desserts, teas and cocktails from my garden herbs! Such gifts this universe bestows upon us!⭐️☺️

Mmm that sounds yummy, @artedellavita!

And yes, I agree. We have been given such a beautiful inheritance in this place. I am excited to be playing in dirt!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Awesome work sir this is genius idea from you sir.

Awesome remedy sir thanks a lot for sharing.

You are so special for me sir this is really special video from you sir.

Rhubarb Syrub is amazing sir great creativity from you sir.

This is amazing sir i love what you have did today.

Thank you so much sir i will also try this at my home sir.

You are a great teacher always makes me to learn something new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31