My Tiny Garden - Nigella in 3 colours.

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Last year I got some Nigella seeds to sow on a pot on my balcony. Oh they grew so nicely! And I got 3 colours: white, pink and light blue colour.

nigella pink macro.jpg

Nigella blue.jpg

nigella white.jpg

This pinky one is for Judith @dutchess :)
Check out her Nigellas

nigela pink flower.jpg

And they have fantastic seed pods too!

nigella seed pods.jpg

With tiny black seeds inside.

nigella seeds in pod.jpg


Previously on Tiny Garden

Sort:  

They are such beautiful flowers

They really are! A bit weird looking, but so nice :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EwkaW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

perfect my dear! great work !!

Thank you very much Daniel :)

Have you tried Nigella seeds as a spice? It has a very odd, exotic taste, usually used by Oriental kitchen.

Also known as "Borzas Kata" (unkempt Katie) in Hungary.

I didn't try them on their own. But can get breads or rolls with the seeds on top. I think they are also used to make oil. Fantastic plant!

looks a bit like an alien flower ;)

Yeaaa... or an octopus on a skirt :p

I say like Milly, weird looking alien flower :) But I like the photos, it's almost like they are moving their alien arms, but they are beautiful.

Thanks Bragi!
Yeaaa... they dance to the psychedelic 60's music :D

I like psychedelic 60's music to, even tho I'm not a flower :)

Hahaha :D You can both enjoy there and waved in the air with arms :D

😄 better leave the octopus in the water ...

Hahaha she wouldn't like my hot balcony :p

oh, still hot ... here it's not that beautiful ... the sun left :((

Not that hot now... but generally it is pretty hot. We have some clouds now and I love it :D

Whys is it so that the same seed gives different color flowers !! ... It is like there mom is the same but kids are different :P
Nice clicks ?

The seeds came from different colour flowers too :) They were just mixed in a pack :)
Thanks a lot!

Never seen these flowers before. They are beautiful. Great shots also!

They are! And the seeds are edible and good for you :)
Thank you very much!

I suppose this flower does not grows in our region, I have never seen it before. Amazing shots! Resteemed.

I think it should. It grows in Poland :) The seeds stay in the soil over the winter and start growing on their own in spring.
Thank you very much!

Those are cool! Looks like some sort of dancing alien coming out of it!

LOL yea! They probably dance and I am not looking ;)

Probably hehe

Love love love your photos!!! Beautiful! Upped, Resteemed and followed :)

Thank you!
Very glad you do :D

You're welcome ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51