Spotted : Flowering Spurs On Some Of My Fruiting Plants

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

Soft and delicate looking as they are, I love Apple buds. Bees go gaga on them once the blooms are open.

I could only look forward to them being apples and thanks to the mere existence of the bees, they make that happen for me.

a.jpg

As early as January, some of my fruiting trees and plant bearing berries are already bulging out flowering spurs. Fingers crossed, I'd be having enough frozen stock of berries in autumn if all of them turn into flowers and fruits later on.

How do I know that the bulges are flowering spurs? Watch this.

Yes, the apple is the hardest to tell! I don't think I'd ever be sure about apples till they finally bulge out a delicate pink!

How about you? Which fruiting trees are already bearing flowering spurs in your garden or allotment? More so, which one is in bloom? Do you have a special trick on how to tell whether what's sprouting on an apple's a flowering spur or a vegetative spur? Please do share in the comment or better yet, post about it!

At the moment of postin' this, three of those plum flowers have already been kissed by the hover fly. I can't wait till they turn into fruits!


This content's 100% mine . I took the pics with my Nikon D3400 and the video with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2017.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards. Don't like reading? Watch video in my VLOG instead.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

You can graft mature branches into young trees and after that you can enjoy fruits almost immediately without waiting for trees to grow old. @englishtchrivy

that's exactly what I said on my video @cryptopie

Hi ya mon ami!

Happy to hear you are having such happenings in your garden.....tis indeed a wonderment each and every year......The buds are too sweet. ^__^

Apologies, the video says unavailable.....will try again later. The cover is quite smart.

All the best.

Cheers!

thank you for droppin by mon ami
sorry for the late reply
I haven't logged in for days

I didn't know that the video is not working must be the setting thank you for the information.

Mon ami, I've just seen your message on my discord haven't logged in there for a long time.
I tried replyin to it but the bot says its not possible.

hi ya mon ami!

Lovely to 'see' you.

Do not know regarding Discord.....I have moved some tabs about...please try again......i tried to find you in the directory....but no luck....I shall try again......

Wishing you and yours a lovely weekend. ^__^

A binetot! xox

thanks mon ami, shall do that
I just saw you popped out at my steemworld atm
let me recharge and get back at you in the morrow
take care mon ami xx

Thank you @englishtchrivy,

Here's hoping you will check Steem chat.....

Appreciate your support mon ami!

All the best.

Abientot!

hey, I did check it

Oh, how we are still too far away to this time when the gardens will buds of fruit trees.
Today we had another snowfall with a heavy snowstorm. And although the calendar spring has already begun but we still have so far to spring :) Nice to see that Your garden has already woken up.

cold days shall pass, too Madlen and hopefully spring springs back on your side of the earth too, soon

Love that apple bud

Hey - you got my upvote! :D
#camillesucknuts

*fighting toxic downvote behaviour on steemit - wish ya a great day! :D

We haven't yet bloomed trees in Ukraine, it will happen in a month or two.

Last year the trees blossomed early, then hit the frost and there was almost no crop 😩😩😩. I hope this time my fruit trees will bring a lot of fruits, i have few apple, plum and peach trees in my summerhouse and only one little cherry tree - my favourite one 🤗.

I understand what you mean with the early blossoms, here, the farmers, just cut them all off and yes, it's really sad that the fruit trees are confused at that bloomin earlier.

Poor trees... I hope to get some fruits this year:) I can buy in the market of course, but i can be sure only that everything grew up in my garden is environmentally friendly.

Posted using Partiko Android

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70