Gardening Riddle : Can You Guess Which Early Bird Plant Owns This Flower

in #gardening6 years ago

Are you growing some greens? Then you probably know which plant owns this bud of buds. No, these buds aren't here yet but the plant that owns it are probably the ones that sprout first in your vegetable garden in Spring if you have them. These buds, they'd probably show up some time in May, if the weather here permits. Yes, that's when I took these pics last year.

a.jpg

Don't worry I haven't shared it anywhere at all. I wonder how many gardening authors could recognize this just by looking at it.

Go ahead, write it down in the reply section, am damn curious. Be honest ....

b.jpg

You ain't gardening? No worries, here's a clue to help you figure it out.



Leaves as innocent looking as that of the Butterbur's I may have, eat them not for they could send you to your grave.

My stem shall become pinker than pink with a boiling hot water encounter. The longer I bathe, sour than sour I shall become.



So, any idea which plant owns this as a flower? Unless you want that plant to thrive and spread all over your garden, you'd let this bud of buds bloom full blast like this. You may have already guessed that I actually rid them the day they turned like so cause I have a bunch of them already. They supply me more than I want to the point I got fed up with it but don't get me wrong I love abundance in any form.

c.jpg

Me, I love juicing this while most people would probably have it sugared cause ... hmm, you read that riddle haven't you? Thank you!

So ... Can You Guess Which Early Bird Plant Owns This Flower?

This content's 100% mine. All pics were taken with my Samsung galaxy A3 2016 edition. I took all those pics last year but they're mint because I haven't used nor posted them anywhere else. By the way the greened sentences, they're not really links as that tiny box beside it that suddenly existed seems to suggest.



Here are my most recent posts:

**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.





a2b.jpg

Sort:  

[Brokoli, sprouting broccoli (Brassica oleracea Var italica)]

in my place this plant is rarely seen, but there is. I just look at his description on the internet for details. thanks for sharing. I like you

lol
broccoli's flowers are yellow and it's been answered but you upped your comment so you didn't see Ceci's reply just below yours

o ... yes you are right. I do not see it. I have elevated my comments. sorry ... thanks for replying to my comment.

Yes, you are right. This plant grows around our young plants. people often call it Brocoli. there are even some farmers cultivate it because it is good for health.

I am leaning towards rhubarb...

BINGO!
here's to guessing it right!
so I guess you're gardening?

BY THE WAY, I also wrote something in the riddle that needs fixing but I didn't write that it does can you also find that ? ;)

Any rhubarb I have grown has always been pink and didn't turn more pink in hot water.

I was wondering if you'd reply again

exactly that ;)
the stem turns brown edit : brown - green - ish
it's the water that turns pink ;)

well, seems that despite the price drop some folks are still reading like you are!
thank you for going through it ! ^ ^

I am in it for the long term. Not abandoning ship yet!

me neither :D

for now time to hit the bed for me
it's been a long day
gardening is eating most of mine these days
taking advantage of the sun ^ ^

have a great day
you should post again!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:28:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 84.65/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 29
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I just saw the correct answer, I was sure it was the flowered chard.
excellent slogan dear friend @englishtchrivy, thank you very much for inviting this fun
Have a great day

at least you read
thanks a lot

they make a crumble from it. not very keen on it.
i presume the juice tastes better
you know, you always tempt me to start gardening ...
but i am too lazy for it :D

from the flower?
have you seen the top comment?
sour than sour man it'll make you pout

why don't you?
keeps me slim in my case
and these days my arms don't look too skinny anymore I like it :D

niet van de bloem! van de stengel :D

Very nice post dear friend thanks for sharing such beautiful photos. 🌹🌹🌹

Very unique, whether it will become flowers?

Woah i didn't know rhubarb looks like that at a stage! I have never grown it myself, but I am hoping the stuff I saved from a demolition site last year will survive and I will have some!

Its so damn delicious with strawberries in a crumble, its like garden desert heaven!!! ahk, spring, hurry up!

:)
I also love it but in a compote but I can only finish a spoonful
prefer drinking it really

Rhubarb looks beautiful. I've never seen it before, as it doesn't grow in my hot climate. I too love abundance in any form. Right now collard greens are my abundance. Can't complain.

it was also my first time ;)
I came from a tropical country we don't grow it there either

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48