Taking Stock And Growing Forward

in #garden7 years ago

I'm Still Here

Hello steemians. As you may know I've managed to make a post everyday for two months. While I've really enjoyed the challenge I set for myself, and I'm very pleased that I did, it's time now to take stock of what I want to achieve for the rest of the year.

I'll no longer be posting daily, probably twice a week.
My posts will be more focused on the gardening project and my local food cooking / photography shoots.

I love steemit but my family and my health just simply must come first, and that's why I'm stepping back a little.

I expect to get the next hay bale garden post up in a couple of days, so if you want some plants grown in your name remember to get your submissions in asap.
So far we have:

And remember you can jump in at anytime too. I hope to be growing hard for a good 8 months!


IMG_20170911_162727.jpg


Thank You For Taking The Time To Enjoy My Post

Follow me to get all my content right on your feed!👌

And Remember To

“ UpVote It Like You Mean It!!!”

~Bryan
@overthewait
What are you waiting for?

Sort:  

Thanks - upvoted. You may be interested in a project to help minnows further: Minnows Accelerator Project. Join over 150 like-minded quality content creators.

Priorities shift all the time, so no worries about switching things up. Take care of those and we'll be here when you are able to drop in. Am looking forward to the bale garden!

when your stepping back be sure it's not close to no cliff or some kind of drop off ;) then again a good step back makes for a great picture :D can't wait to see how well your garden does sir :)

I'm sorry to hear you're stepping back, but you absolutely have to do what is best for you and I will look forward to the posts you do make.

POsting daily is a huge task and you did great! BUT, that's a LOT of work! I hope to see lots of great stuff still coming from you but on an easier schedule to maintain so you don't burnout! I am here if you ever need anything!

Posting daily is a monumental task. Kudos to you sir for making it for two months. Sometimes life interupts our plans and we have to be okay with that. So, do step back and take care of what needs caring for and don't burn yourself out trying to do more than you can. We'll be here to read your posts whenyour are ready.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dingo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Greetings Bryan.

There are now over 300 of us on steemit. You might have seen if you follow me that I am visiting everyone on the list I maintain to see who is still active and who isn't.

If you aren't posting at the moment do consider coming back. You are missing out on lots of great homesteader activity and with, the price of steem increasing, useful earnings!

Do check out the latest list - there might be another homesteader near you also on steemit :

Congratulations @overthewait! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @overthewait! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95