You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update - 4/22/18

in #garden6 years ago (edited)

I am assuming the pvc pipe that runs right down the middle of the rows is for watering? Very nice setup. How do those little pvc green houses hold up against the wind? I am in FL and we do get pretty heavy wind storms here. I went with a little polycarbonate greenhouse couple years ago that we are outgrowing but it was more for the rat problems from all the land turtle burrows and all the feed available from all the livestock farms and horse barns in my area. Now that we have taken care of that problem I am looking at raised bed greenhouses very similar to what you have here. Upvote and resteemed.

Sort:  

Hi liberyworms. Yes the pvc down the rows is the watering system.

I recently added some to rows I got into production this year, https://steemit.com/gardening/@florio/garden-update-mittlieder-irrigation-system-4-2-18

I've had very good luck with the in the garden greenhouse hoops. You drive pvc down into the round ~ 10 inches. We had a really nasty wind storm a week or two ago, and some of the agribon blew off, as it's just held on by the clips, however the hoops held up just fine, no problem.

Here's a link to a post talking about the in the garden greenhouse. https://steemit.com/garden/@florio/garden-update-more-potato-planting-agribon-and-in-the-garden-greenhouse-construction-3-5-18

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44