Come play with me. Video games that is. Part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

videogames1.png

I love video games.

Absolutely love them. I play them almost daily, although I will admit it is not usually my choice of what we play or what system we play on. In my house, we have two systems at the moment. The Wii U and the XBOX ONE.

The Wii U

The Wii U is pretty much our "family console" or as I like to think of it, my daughter's games. It is a really fun system and we have a good bit of games for it, but they are extremely kid-friendly, plus for me of course, but I usually like a different type of game personally.

FullSizeRender 54.jpg

Currently, these are the favorites. We play Super Smash Bros quite frequently, and right now we seem to be on a Donkey Kong Country kick, although admittedly I am not the biggest fan of Donkey Kong. I never really got into it very much for some reason, and it's interesting to know that my opinion still hasn't changed. I will play this for much less time than others for sure.

FullSizeRender 57.jpg

Super Smash Bros I have such a fun time playing. We usually play on the same team now as it tends to be more fun and we don't get upset at each other when the other is hitting us (but to be honest my daughter has gotten quite good and kicked my butt on a few occasions). Can you guess which one is my character? I would be curious to see if you think you know.

Like I said, the Wii U is not my go-to console. My favorite console is my XBOX ONE. It essentially is my console as I am the one who plays it the most. When I actually do get time outside of Steemit and Discord of course, which is lately not much time. The past two weeks though there has been an interest by my little one to play the only game she can on there because it is the only one I really allow her to play on that system at this time.

FullSizeRender 52.jpg

This is an interesting game. To be honest we got it because we thought it was going to be fun but ended up really only playing the two Viva Pinata games that are on it. So, of course, that is one of her favorites. I used to play this years and years ago and now I don't like to play it as much, but it doesn't stop me being requested to play it alongside my kid.

FullSizeRender 53.jpg

FullSizeRender 40.jpg

Now, how about we move onto the really fun system that I like.

nicedivider.png

The XBOX ONE

I love this system. I used to have the XBOX 360 and used it all the time, playing so many things from Halo 3 and up to dancing using the Kinect to Zumba World Party. Eventually, I upgraded but that was a fun system. I actually got into the Halo series, specifically Halo 3 and it's wonderful split-screen co-op playing on the 360. I spent so many days and nights playing with my husband as well as some other family members. Ahh, the life prior to a child. But, besides all that they also decided to abolish the whole split screen option for the XBOX ONE, which was not the best thing for us because we used to play sitting in the same room, but now if we wanted to play we would need two televisions, two systems, two games, and even two XBOX live memberships. Needless to say, that has been a bit of a hard transition.

Even with those downsides I still love playing games on this system. I only own a handful so here are the ones I have.

Halo 5

FullSizeRender 51.jpg

FullSizeRender 50.jpg

halocop.png

This game is by far one of my favorites. I pretty much exclusively play online multiplayer as that is just how I like to play. I have fun. It is fast-paced. I get to play different levels and shoot other characters and regenerate and do it all again.

halomatch.jpg

This evening when I went to go log on and play a game, I was pleasantly surprised by a new option which was a throwback for Halo 3, apparently, it was a celebration of the 10 year anniversary. Either way, I loved it. It was totally nostalgic for me and I had a ton of fun playing it.

I could honestly spend hours playing this game. Some days it is also like riding a bike, you get back on and be awesome. Okay so I am not that awesome, but I have a ton of fun and can make a good dent in the opposing team.

FullSizeRender 43.jpg

FullSizeRender 34.jpg

My team won. So VICTORY was ours. I even went up a level, so congrats to me twice!

spartan.jpg

haloend.jpg

Halo 5 really is a super fun game. I always have a good time when I play, although I choose to play social instead of ranked because I rarely play. If I was playing more often I probably would play ranked more often as it can be fun to beat people and get better, but that would be at a different time.

Obviously for my own privacy reasons I have blocked out my profile name.

nicedivider.png

I am realizing while writing this post that I have a ton of pictures and a ton more to talk about, so I have decided this will be Part 1 of my gaming post.

Anyways, I had a ton of fun sharing these with you. All of the pictures are taken by me so please do not use them. That's all I got for now. Hope you enjoyed this post.

Did you figure out which character is mine for Super Smash Bros?

What is your favorite video game?

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Don't forget to check out my Art Contest

artoct22-28.png

nicedivider.png

Check out some more of my recent posts

Continuing the Selfie Fun - Week 2 of this madness

My Submission for Bahbahra’s Buddies Contest

90 Days on Steemit! 90 Days down and many more to go. [Special includes eye candy]

Fun in the Sun - Day at the theme park

Karaoke Week 11 - Bring me to Life (cover) - Come sing with me

nicedivider.png

Want to join thealliance? Come to the Alpha Syndicate of thealliance in Discord

CLICK HERE to JOIN the ALPHA SYNDICATE

alphabanner.jpg


teamcanada.png
Banner made by @bearone

Sort:  

Oh so your an Xbox person... Hmm well then...if only you had ps4.

I am indeed an XBOX person, pretty much due to Halo. I do enjoy this game so much that I would be disappointed if I couldn't play it. I do have at least one friend on here who has tried to talk me into a PS4 though. If I didn't have to get rid of my XBOX, then maybe I would consider it.

i can see XBOX is your second nicotine

Thanks for attending Thursday’s Pimp Your Post Thursday @topkpop. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-from-october-26th) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

How am I supposed to play with you when you block out your live name?

Well those who I actually really know could always just ask me separately in like discord lol. But I don't want random people finding me haha

I know ... Couldn't miss an opportunity to give you some hell. Especially when the title is come play with me ;). I loved halo, but pretty much only have time to game on my cell phone right now. I used to love playing WoW, LoL, and Halo. Tried playing some PuBG and Ark, but just don't have the time. Mostly just play PoGo now.

haha yes you certainly are right. Well games are games I do suppose. I love that you used to love halo though. My kinda person :)

heyy @topkpop thanks for stopping by yesterday on ma page

Was glad to :)

see you next week

I used to have all the consoles, but now I only have the Wii and the Play Station but they mainly get used by the grandkids when they visit, I only ever use them in the winter months when I run out of photos to edit LOL

that is one of the best times to play, in the winter months. At least they may get used by some of the grand kiddos so that is an extra bonus then.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Holy Cow... TEAM!!! Love this post :D upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks! Got another coming too since this got too long.

I love video games. I don't get to play them as much as I would like to though! I would say my favorite is Call of Duty.

I am with you. I don't get to play the ones I really like that often, but certainly get to play the others thanks to me apparently raising a gamer kid. I was never able to get into COD titles for some reason, I feel like they are just a bit too realistic for me, and honestly, snipers are freaking awesome in there, which a sniper I am not.

Great post.. I'm not a fun of games. But after this post I have to learn how to play games especially PS 2

Yes PS2 is certainly an older system and you can probably get one in decent shape too with some older games. Although I have to admit I am a fan of the newer systems because the games just keep getting better.

Oh my god, I use to play Viva Pinata when I first got my Xbox 360, you had to farm these things and there were these evil pinatas! I was like 12 😅

Definitely get the Jack in a Box games, it will be your new family go to game, up to 8 players and even play from your mobile. Great post @topkpop

Yes it was quite a while ago I played Viva Pinata as well, but apparently, I am putting the newest generation onto it. It is not my most favorite thing to play though. I will have to look at these Jack in the Box games. So far we are enjoying the Wii U a lot especially anything with a Mario title.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42