The Moment It Hit Me I Was Really At Steemfest! 22/11/2017

in #steemfest7 years ago

Hello Steemian after landing in Lisbon I done abit of exploring in the city before getting to the hotel, once I was checked in and rested for only a few minutes I went to get checked into the main event Steemfest 2.

DSCF0161 (2).JPG


Images By @simonjay


Excited with the things I got it was back to the hotel for a quick change of clothes well Steemfest clothing which I will definitely be wearing in future.

WP_20171102_004 (2)21112017-s944.jpg


Images By @simonjay


Once changed I headed back to the main hotel has I had read there would of been a type of pre-drinks gathering before the main Steemfest 2 event, the drinks were just the beginning to a fun packed 2 day conference.

But at first there seems to have been a little confusion about what hotel this was happening at I think maybe it was a confusion of names as it was said we would be at the top of the hotel's garden so I am assuming people thought it was the garden hotel and not in the main hotel.

Anyway I asked a few fellow steemians and they seemed sure it was in the main hotel but ritually after asking we was directed to what felt like a secret vip area of the hotel, we passed through a slightly dark corridor and had to present our Steemfest wrist bands then followed by going up some stairs with some many Steemians we couldn't even see where we was going anyway not sure of were we would end up and before I could even understand where we was next I thing I know is I had 2 waiters infront of me insisting I pick a wine.

These guys were awesome

U5drVgmgardenwaiters_1680x8400.jpg


Images By @simonjay


I picked one and gathered where I was and I have to say looking at the full picture I was very impressed it was like a little secret garden with waiters, a bar and some seating all hidden away between the hotels.

U5dtVowgardengrowd_1680x8400.jpg

Hotel Garden Bar

U5drVgmgardenbar_1680x8400.jpg


Images By @simonjay


People have asked me at what moment did it hit me that I was actually attending the Steemfest 2 event and while others have said when they brought the ticket or got on the plane and while I also thought getting on the plane would surely do it or landing in Lisbon would trigger it but..... well no it didn't, it was not until this very moment in the garden.

U5dtVowgardenglobesx_1680x8400.jpg


Images By @simonjay


Seeing so many Steemians gathered together drinking wine getting to know each other meeting again since the first event the waiters forcing more wine into you which was great btw all this really hit hard that I was really actually attending the amazing SteemFest event.



Other POSTS

-First Steemians-
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/picture-with-silviabeneforti-and-paolobeneforti-17-11-2017

-My SteemFest Items-
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/steemfest-cool-steemit-gear-20-11-2017

-Getting 1000 Followers!!-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/wow-1000-plus-thank-you-18-11-2017

-Real Life Super Mario Encounter!?-

https://steemit.com/story/@simonjay/weird-real-life-super-mario-encounter-20-11-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta- @surpassinggoogle - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

Wow it seem like alot of people went to the pre-drinks but that not even all the people who went to steemfest it look like a really fun night

Yes alot of people did turn up but its also crazy to think that not all attendees were there I will be writing a little more on what happened that night so stick around @hotmangoes

That would have been my moment too. Looks like a blast! Love the garden bar and I especially love wine. Tip!

It was so awesome that one little moment really made me think WOW I am here! Yea I think garden detail at the bar was great, oh my you would of loved the wine there! @whatisnew Thanks for the tip will add you to my list of supprters let me know if you want it removed at any time.

Hope you healthy always and happy there @simonjay...

I was very happy to be there and grateful to some of those who really helped me raise funds @paradise-found @roelandp @blocktrades @done @kevinwong @firepower and all my other followers.

Being presence @simonjay is joy... UpVoted. Please keep Us posted.

Very true @zublizainordin thanks for the supprt

Was curious why you included #teammalaysia tag in your post. But then it made sense after looking at one of your picture.. It's cool.

I dont think we talked during Steemfest! I was there too but it seems i didnt get to talk everyone unlike i originally planned.

I understand how you feel. That moment when you got to the garden and then the sound and sight just hit you like a truck full of bricks. Happened to me too!

I added the tag for 2 reasons @awesomianist one you already got right and 2nd because I wanted the awesome @bitrocker2020 to see the post I meet him at the event and he was such a good person to speak with and told me about the tag. No unfortunately we didn't meet at the event perhaps another time. Oh that is so great that someone else also felt the same way, what an amazing experience that was well done to @roelandp

Great!
It's nice to see so many people show up for the event unfortunately I couldn't make it as I'm from the UK, but would love to go across and learn and mingle with others who love this platform 😊
It looks like you had a great time thank you for sharing your story with us!

Perhaps another time @gingenetwork the people who attended were very passionate about steemit like myself so it was great, no problem plenty more coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45