How -to Play the Sims-Crazybgadventure Becomes A Sim

in #gaming6 years ago

Crazybgadventure Becomes A Sim!


Imgur


Imgur


Hello, and welcome to How-to Play the Sims!

This week I was asked by @crazybgadventure to make him a gif for his posts on Steemit. Ever since I started posting on Steemit, I have been making gifs from the pictures I capture in the Sims 4 game. The more Steemians I met, the more opportunities I had to share these gifs with others.

For those who don’t know, the Sims 4 game is a computer game in which the player can simulate a person and live their lives virtually through the game. The object of the game is to advance in the levels by ways of building skills, forming relationships, and climbing the career ladders.

Each Sim is created with a different aspiration, life goal and individual unique traits. These specifics guide the Sim's life and determine the needs and the desires of that Sim. The more you help the Sim meet their needs, the better mood the Sim will be in. When Sims are in a positive mood, they can do other things like build their skills, create, work, and socialize.


Imgur


Imgur


Imgur


In this game the player also can build the Sims’ homes. Each Sim needs a home to live in… just like real life. A newly created Sim is given $20,000 to start. This is enough to build a small home on a small lot of land. As your Sim advances in their life, they will build wealth and be able to buy nicer items, or a bigger home.

Since I don’t have time for all that, I use a money cheat code in the game. To use a cheat code in Sims 4, hold Shift+Ctrl+C. This will open a small window at the top of the screen. From there you can enter any cheat code available to alter your game. I use the code: Motherlode. By using this code my Sim is given $50,000.

Although I built @crazybgadventure’s home on a small plot of land, I gave him a couple hundred grand so that I did not have to work on a budget and then I proceeded to build a lovely home for the Sim I created for his gif.


Imgur


Imgur


Imgur


When I make a gif for a fellow Steemian, I like to review their Steemit blog to get to know them a little better. This helps me personalize the gif. I found that @crazybgadventure was renovating a barn and loved to work in the garden outside. I wanted to create a home that was smaller in size like a barn, and then give him a yard in which he could garden.

Instead of building the house first. I started building the garden. I made a small fountain and surrounded it with flowers and plants. The pathways decided where the front and the back doors would be placed. I used a low blue and white fence to enclose the lot, and a fancy gate.

The outdoor furniture is from the Perfect Patio pack. The furniture gives the garden a clean feel, and it gave me a chance to keep with the dark blue and white color scheme. I used blue tile on the porches and found some blue and red steps for the front and back porches.


Imgur


Imgur

The interior consists of only four rooms. These being the living room, bathroom, bedroom and eat-in kitchen.

I was able to fit a tiny living room with a couch, chair, bookcase, and big screen television. There is enough room here to socialize. I used the furniture from the luxury pack and then added some blue for color. I really like that rug.


Imgur

I placed a combination tub and shower in the bathroom, a talking toilet, and a basic sink. This toilet is funny. When a new Sim moves in to a house with one of these toilets, they will go investigate it. They have no idea what it does, and they must use it a few times before the options will reveal the toilet’s features.


Imgur

The bedroom needed to be smaller than I had hoped, so that I could fit an entranceway into the kitchen. I fit a double bed in the space, but then there would have been no room for any other furniture. I decided to use a single bed, then I could add a dresser with a mirror.


Imgur

I really liked the way that the kitchen turned out. It also became a very nice room to take photos. After playing in the game for a little while, I did decide @crazybgadventure needed a dishwasher which I added to the middle of the island.


Imgur



Imgur


Thanks to @crazybgadventure for allowing me to immortalize him in the Sims 4 game which inspired this new house, and this Steemit post. I will be adding both this Sim and the house to the Sims 4 community gallery, so that you can download them to your Sims 4 game and play them too.

I hope you learned a little more about how-to play the Sims 4 game, and how to create a small but charming house for your Sims. I had a lot of fun making them, and taking screenshots for the gif. And that’s why I play games- to have fun!!!

Until next time,

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl


Imgur


Recent posts by @simgirl

How-to Play the Sims- The Jungle Adventure- New Building Materials
How-to Play the Sims- @zen-art Becomes A Sim!

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgurw

Imgur

Sort:  

@crazybgadventure, you have truly been immortalised. @simgirl, you have outdone yourself this time.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.55$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I agree look I even have my own signature now.

Thank you!!!

Oh my god @simgirl love you to bits, yes yes yes I love it all, even the talking toilet. Single bed is fine for me I don't like sharing even though I have to. I love my garden also, give me a veggie plot and I will stay in it all day saying that I have been planting herbs today. Thank you for this I am glad you enjoyed it.

So glad you liked the house! The toilet is awesome! I have your Sim planting spinach and mushrooms. He will be covered in dirt in no time! Enjoy your gif!

Not played it before but sounds like an interesting and technical game..can i play on my phone or just laptop?

The game is made for personal computer, but they do have a mobile version for your phone!

What's the name?

Sims 4 Mobile

Dang, that's a really nice house... I would love to live in a house like that! 😂

Thanks. They are fun to build! I would like to live in a house like that but maybe just a bit bigger :)

Looks just like him!!! You are super talented to be able to achieve this, good job! 💚

Thank you!!! It is always a challenge to make a Sim look like a real person!!

You are so great at these :D

Awwa ty!!!

You sure have fun with this!! Imagine a talking toilet in real life :) Like in a public bathroom hahaha

I would never leave @mariannewest people would ask what have you been doing, my response talking to my toilet.

IMG_EFDCCE6B9350-1.jpeg

hahaha - best conversations happening in the bathroom lol

I agree!!!

I feel as if no one has previously captured the essence of @crazybgadventure as you have just now. Simply wow. It looks just like him!

And all of the things you gave him in the game seem like things he would enjoy IRL. hahahaha this is wonderful.

Thank you! I am always nervous when I try to make Sims from people's pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64