Capturing Nostalgia 01

in #gaming6 years ago

Capturing Nostalgia 01

Hey gamers, hoarders, collectors, and all Steemians!

01.jpg

Time to dust off some posters, gather the collection up, and get some frames on some.


First and foremost.. I have my own hoarding tendencies when it comes to collecting gaming posters, memorabilia, magazines, and other stuff that I probably should have thrown out -_- but.. I look at it a bit differently now.. I've been HODL'n onto some nostalgia.

02.jpg

04.jpg

Recently it seems to me that I'd much rather play an older game or I get excited for remastered games more so than new ones, so I decided to go through my posters and take inventory (more than shown). I had a game plan for some of them..


IMAG3432.jpg

Although our cat Monty would rather sit on and walk all over them.. I had to distract her with a box..


07.jpg

With Dark Souls being Remastered I had to be sure to get these out but I still need to find a decent frame for them.


09.jpg

10.jpg

I originally wanted to frame Shadow of Mordor up being I enjoyed the game so much and had plans to grab the sequel. I had to do some poster touch ups, but after cutting it up, I was happy how it looked and decided to do the same style for WATCHDOGS which is another great game that I have yet to check out the sequel as well.


05.jpg

I've had this Red Dead poster framed for a while now and after seeing the trailers for the next game, I had to make sure it was going to be on display for the next release XD I can't wait!


12.jpg

I did manage to find a double sided Diablo III poster I got from preordering the game, the other side was the Diablo III symbol which was cool as well, but decided to frame this badass barbarian warrior about to strike down her foes. I still love Diablo III today and enjoyed checking out it's predecessors and don't think Diablo will ever get old for me.


13.jpg

I also had a chance to frame up this awesome Assassin's Creed Black Flag poster from Todd McFarlane. This awesome artwork needed to get framed as well.


14.jpg

Next on my to do list is to go back and touch up this FARCRY 3 poster and get a frame for it. I've been enjoying FARCRY 5 a lot lately and honestly just dickin' around killing bad guys, not really doing much of the story yet has been enough for me. With FARCRY 3 I loved the story and still think Vaas Montenegro is one of gaming's best antagonists.


I'm going to be hunting down Nostalgia in different ways and forms and seeing what I can do with them, whether it's frame it up, turn it into something new, or see if it can be reused. Till next time,

-Scruffy


"I'm out here tryna catch nostalgia like Pokémon"
-Scruffy



92520 - 2.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd


Recent Posts:
PUBG/House Music Chill Sesh
Exploring FARCRY5 01.5
Dérive Radio 001 - ChillHop
LOOTGAMING Episode 03

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Sort:  

Oh wow the memories! You have a lot of posters, how did you got them all? I can only gather those kinds of posters at San Diego Comic Con. What is your favorite game of the bunch? ha ha ha your cat seems to love the box. Thank you for sharing a bit of your life with us!

Honestly I got some from New York Comic Con all the way on this coast lol as well as hobby shops when I buy them. Sometimes the local game stores also toss out older posters so it doesn't hurt to as for some free goodies!

I have to say it's a tie between the Diablo III barbarian and Vaas/FARCRY 3, hard to decide. Thanks for the words!

19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

You got a 2.37% upvote from @upme thanks to @scruffy23! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93