IT'S HERE!!!! MY STEEM-FUNDED XBOX ONE HAS ARRIVED, COURTESY OF @bambam808, @btcvenom, and @sirlunchthehost! Unboxing and Gratitude Post for @GSGaming and @PayWithSteem

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

KAOZtsstxboxonecoverphoto.jpg

Today was the day that we've all been waiting for! Almost a whole month ago, I wrote a post about how my newest friends on the blockchain, @bambam808, @btcvenom, and @sirlunchthehost, came together to get me an XBOX One with Steem earnings.

There was much anticipation about that whole thing, and people kept on asking me about whether or not I had actually received the XBOX One. I kept on telling people to just be patient and I would write a post about it when I finally did get it in the mail. So here I am today, writing this post!

I was actually watching @bambam808 streaming on Mixer when I heard the doorbell ring this morning, and I had this distinct feeling that it was going to be the XBOX. So I rushed downstairs to open the front door, and sure enough there was a package sitting on my front stoop!

In my excitement, I completely forgot to take a picture for this post, haha. But here is the box, unopened, sitting on my computer chair, with the gaming stream still playing in the background :P

26179145_10209958352777389_904007159_o.jpg

And here it is after I opened it up to confirm that it was in fact the XBOX that we've all been waiting for!

26235646_10209958353217400_1910140241_o.jpg

It even came with a nice little gift note from @btcvenom :P

26177814_10209958353537408_1716456030_o.jpg

One step closer to the real unboxing, I took the promotional sleeve off the main XBOX box...

26236473_10209958353857416_1175944267_o.jpg

And then I finally got around to opening the actual XBOX box :)

26178751_10209958354217425_508833837_o.jpg

I took out all the components, too...

26236950_10209958354417430_159226714_o.jpg

And finally, here it is, completely unboxed and out of all the packaging materials! :D

26236001_10209958354737438_1196603995_o.jpg

I still have to go out and buy a headset today, as well as a little table or something that I can set it up on, but I am well on my way to finally, officially joining my friends on The Steem Stream Team!

Thank you SO MUCH again to these amazing people @bambam808, @btcvenom, and @sirlunchthehost!

I haven't owned a console since I moved from California to Utah over two years ago and had to leave behind my family's XBOX 360, so I haven't really been into gaming much since then...but man oh man, what an amazing way to get back into the swing of things! You guys seriously have made my day, week, month, and year with this HUGE gift, this HUGE act of kindness that was completely unexpected!

I'm really looking forward to finally being able to play with you guys, as well as co-stream once I get all of the details sorted out.

Also, shoutout to @PayWithSteem, because all of this was made possible through that amazing service that allows Steemians to use STEEM or SBD to buy stuff on Amazon! If you haven't considered using it yet, please check it out and try it at least once! Once you see how simple it is to use, I'm sure you'll start to use it more often because it makes using your Steem earnings for "real-world" applications so. much. easier. Plus, it has that added bonus of keeping STEEM and SBD circulating within the community! No more need to convert your earnings to BTC and then to fiat just to go shopping. :)

Oh yeah! Come join us over at @GSGaming if you are a gamer! Let's grow a real Steem gaming community and fill it with more people like @bambam808, @btcvenom, and @sirlunchthehost! Come meet the community by joining us in the Discord server! Make sure to follow them as well, if you aren't already!

Well, that's it for this post! Thanks for reading. I hope you will consider upvoting and resteeming this post to get the word out about these amazing people who took it upon themselves to carry out this amazing act of kindness over the Steem blockchain! Let's also get the word out about @PayWithSteem and @GSGaming!



Check out some of my other posts!


Six Sites You Need to Know About as a New Steemian
How You Can Withdraw Your Steemit Earnings to USD
How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

The time is quite long, until it takes about a month. really amazing your hard work, i am amazed with you.
@rodeo670

Congratulations! Hard work on this platform makes dreams come true! :)

plz give its looking good i like play game haha

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=it-s-here-my-steem-funded-xbox-one-has-arrived-courtesy-of-bambam808-btcvenom-and-sirlunchthehost-unboxing-and-gratitude-post


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

There it is!!! MY XBOX thank you bro... I was like.. where did I ship it to? I thought I shipped it to my house and BOOOM... turns out it showed up in Utah... its all good I'll send you the shipping label to my place bro...

thanks

Congrats, steemit is changing lives and will keep making people involved in the platform happy

Time for an SLC Steem meetup and Xbox One gaming party?

Totally down :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82