Skyrim is even better along the way - Six years later still ridiculously good

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

heroes-of-skyrim-672-1499137408952_1280w.jpg

I keep myself in. I'm not going to buy the game. After more than a thousand hours of playing time on Xbox 360 in 2011, there is nothing more to amaze me. I have seen every corner of the world and played in every possible way. Yet it starts to itch again. Slowly I hear the iconic soundtrack coming up in my mind. It starts with dull drums, shrieking cries and an ever-increasing string of orchestras. I sleep worse because of these nostalgic sounds. When the music reaches its peak, I collapse and run to the store to purchase The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim on Nintendo Switch.

Already Skyrim

Sometimes I still can not believe it. While on the train, I fight against dragons with my Orc or sneak through dungeons with my Argonian. I even caught myself that I almost exactly followed the same path that I started six years ago. This time, I am no longer tied to the screen on my desk, but I am free to play wherever I want. An absolute relief and one that I never expected in such a short time in 2011.

skyrim-dragonborn-wallpaper-1200x675-nhhgk2ch23dd2nd4jgn7jjzwx5p97ya1llgpegpd26.jpg

It has become one big joke in the meantime. Bethesda is trying hard to milk as much money as possible from The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim. This is also the reason that I skipped the game on PC and left the Special Edition on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One left. I had seen enough of the game. At first I was also planning this with the Nintendo Switch version. With games like The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild and Super Mario Odyssey in the offing, I did not need Skyrim at all. In the end it has become one of my most played games of the year.

dragoncombat.0.jpg

The perfect combination

I had forgotten the magic of Bethesda. Fallout 4 was a slight disappointment for me personally and I found The Elder Scrolls Online rather comical than good. Skyrim on Nintendo Switch has revived my trust in Bethesda. From the living world they have created to the ambient sounds, a lot of modern games can still learn a lot from an experience like this. The game can be played endlessly thanks to hundreds of unique missions and stories. Sometimes, even after more than a thousand hours, you discover things that you have not seen before. My love for Skyrim is bigger than ever and I'm not ashamed of it.

Skyrim-06132015-1024x576.jpg

Much of this love is due to the Nintendo Switch. The game is almost always stable at 30fps and looks surprisingly good on the small screen. As soon as you start playing this version of Skyrim on a larger screen, that pink cloud disappears a little. I mainly use my Switch as a handheld and therefore have little trouble with it. Sometimes I even put Super Mario Odyssey aside to continue with my quest as Dovahkiin. Skyrim and Switch simply go well together.

If you had said last year that The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim would be one of my favorite games of 2017, I would have laughed at you. It now appears that it is Bethesda who laughs the last and I do not mind at all.

Thanks for reading.

My Latest Posts:

#The craziest game titles of 2017 - 3rd one is my favorite 😊 😊 😊
#Gwent: Thronebreaker Preview - Various types of gameplay
#Life is Strange Before the Storm Episode 3: Hell is Empty Review - worthy end
#PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds Review - Sizzling explosions of violence that let you come back for more
#Okami HD Review - Relive a unique adventure
#The Seven Deadly Sins Knights of Britannia preview - Strong first impression

Sort:  

Yea, I agree that Switch is great and so is Skyrim but Bethesda needs to get off the Skyrim horse and makes a new Elder Scrolls game. Skyrim replay values are off the chart because of the active modding community. However, I'd love to play a newer medieval open world with unexplored lore. I hope it's not becoming Half Life 3 where people keep waiting and it never comes out. That would suck real bad.

Nice post, i like a game

You literally called by the Greybeards to go back to Skyrim haha.
Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51